Art therapy creates time for dialogue with yourself

Connecting with Inner Boosts the Ability to Be Aware of Inner Emotions

Art therapy provides a safe and receptive environment for participants to gain a chance to be seen and understood again through non-verbal interventions through artistic creation, learn to see themselves with understanding and loving eyes, and help their inner self. Connect, enhance awareness, transform emotions and feelings, and achieve the effect of enhancing self-confidence and improving behavior.

Jasmine is a registered art therapist of the British Health and Nursing Professional Association. He is qualified for clinical practice in the United Kingdom. He is good at exploring the inner world through artistic creation with clients through a safe, inclusive and accepting space, helping clients to connect with their own hearts. Discover opportunities for change. She is able to make good use of her natural sensitivity to adapt her treatment techniques to the changing needs and needs of her clients during the treatment process.

The service targets include children with special educational needs, people with emotional distress, cancer patients, elderly people with dementia, caregivers of chronic patients, etc. At the same time, they cooperate with different social service units to provide art therapy experience workshops.

 

Art Psychotherapist Jasmine Lam

Goals and Outcomes

To express, integrate and transform unspeakable feelings and thoughts through artistic creation
Connect with the inner, enhance the ability to perceive inner emotions
Release negative emotions and relieve stress, anxiety and burnout
Create a breathing space for spiritual meditation and improve physical and mental health

Art therapy

 

Art therapy provides a safe and receptive environment for participants to gain a chance to be seen and understood again through non-verbal interventions through artistic creation, learn to see themselves with understanding and loving eyes, and help their inner self. Connect, enhance awareness, transform emotions and feelings, and achieve the effect of enhancing self-confidence and improving behavior.

The service targets include children with special educational needs, people with emotional distress, cancer patients, elderly people with dementia, caregivers of chronic patients, etc. At the same time, they cooperate with different social service units to provide art therapy experience workshops.

It is especially suitable for people who do not like to talk. Through the non-verbal artistic creation process, establish a relationship with the therapist, express the unspeakable feelings in the heart, release and deal with the unspeakable fear, anxiety and pressure in a more acceptable way, for the negative Emotions look for a safe exit.

Service users do not need any creative experience, as long as they are willing to try, they are all suitable to participate in art therapy. Through free choice of creative media, including painting, collage, pottery, handicrafts, etc., they can connect with the inner connection in a safe therapeutic space, so as to know themselves better and focus on Pick up your own strength.

mutual agreement

One-on-one treatment for children

$ 800 /Class
  • 50 minute class
  • WhatsApp group
  • Mentor observation report

You need to purchase 4 sessions at a time and complete them within the specified time.

One-on-one treatment for adults

$ 850 /Class
  • 50 minute class
  • WhatsApp group
  • Mentor observation report

You need to purchase 4 sessions at a time and complete them within the specified time.

FAQ

We have a free 15-20 minute telephone conversation to facilitate understanding of your needs and ideas, and the treatment design will be developed according to your abilities and goals.

Art therapy is a type of psychotherapy that uses artistic creation, an alternative to traditional speech-led psychotherapy, and the process is strictly confidential. Through a safe and inclusive therapeutic relationship, art therapists help service users express their feelings through artistic creation, and accompany them to understand themselves and explore the space for whole-person growth at their most comfortable pace.

Human beings naturally know how to understand themselves and the world through play, and the process of art creation is a kind of game, which can help us express our inner feelings and contradictions directly on the drawing paper, so that service users can safely put their emotions that may have been out of control. Release, deal with, and with the help of a therapist, understand the reasons behind different behavioral or emotional problems, and seek opportunities for change.

Through a safe therapeutic relationship, the therapist uses artistic creation to enter the world of children, from their perspective, to help them understand themselves, to jointly discover ways to change and cope with difficulties, and to achieve whole-person growth:
• Release suppressed feelings and reduce anxiety
• Accept yourself and boost your self-confidence
• Improve behavior and concentration
• Improve learning motivation
• Improve relationships and communication with others

Art therapy recognizes the uniqueness of the elderly, respects each person's different life experiences, physical conditions and feelings, and helps them:
• Recall old memories and improve cognitive function
• Promote self-expression and relieve emotional stress
• Increase personal autonomy and enhance self-worth
• Provides mental stimulation and improves concentration

Participants of art therapy can benefit from it without any prior art creation experience, as long as they are curious. Art therapists believe that there is no right or wrong in art creation. Different symbols and methods of expression all contain your life experiences and feelings, and may be able to inspire you to promote change and personal growth.

Behind a symbol, there are often multiple meanings, which can change according to the creator's culture, growth experience, mood, life stage and experience, etc., and cannot be interpreted in a single way, so it is impossible for art therapists to From a painting, you can understand the creator's thoughts and feelings. In the process of art therapy, art is like another person in the therapy room. The therapist will accompany the participants to create, help you connect with the inner, understand you and the inspiration brought by your creation, and you on the road of art therapy peers.

Art therapy is a regulated mental health profession with elements of clinical psychotherapy, so it is not a hobby class or art activity, and therapists do not teach drawing skills. Generally speaking, the process of art therapy is led by the service users. As long as they choose to create in their own comfortable way, or talk to an art therapist, under the premise of abiding by the contract between the two parties, they are all part of art therapy.

The process of art therapy can only be carried out by art therapists who are accredited and registered with the regulatory body. If the service is provided by people who have not received accredited training without professional supervision, it may cause unpredictable effects to service users. harm.

The one-on-one treatment mode is mainly non-dominant. Participants can choose their favorite materials to create freely. The therapist will provide guidance in a timely manner according to the needs and performance of the participants, and help them understand themselves in the form of respecting the pace of the participants. . It is recommended to take at least three months of treatment, one session a week.

The therapy group creates a mutually supportive space for the participants. Through the free choice of the creative process, the viewing of works, and the dialogue with others, it helps the participants to perceive their personal emotional responses, see themselves in others, explore their relationships with others, and at the same time. achieve mutual aid.

Treatment is in units of four sessions and needs to be completed within a specified time.

After completing the 12 sessions, the therapist will provide the participant with a detailed observation report and assessment.

Related articles

Art workshop

Art workshops empower patients

Art instructor Jessica Lam recently worked for a group of cancer patients at the Hong Kong Sheng Kung Hui Lady MacLehose Centre. She led the participants to draw and write as they wished, conveying their emotions into the strokes, and through stretching and breathing Scan, let the body speak.

Read More »

Art word workshop

Send out from the heart, let the emotion release through art On the drawing paper, there is no frame stroke, just draw and write as you like, and let the emotion pass through the strokes. Touch Heart founder and art instructor Jessica Lam personally teach online word art workshop 😁

Read More »
Three good habits to boost your self-confidence

Three good habits to boost your self-confidence

I am a second-year student at a British university, majoring in marketing, and I will graduate and join the society in one year. People like me who are about to finish their academic career can't help but feel lost and don't know what to do in the future. Here I would like to share the three suggestions from the author about habits in Habits Grow Rich.

Read More »

Introduction to Art Psychotherapists

Jasmine Lam

  • Registered Art Psychotherapist with the British Association of Health and Nursing Professionals
  • Professional Member of Hong Kong Art Therapist Association
  • Professional Member of the British Association of Art Therapists
  • MA in Art Therapy, University of Hertfordshire, UK
  • The University of Hong Kong BA (Hons) (Double Major in Arts and English)

Jasmine is a registered art therapist of the British Health and Nursing Professional Association. He is qualified for clinical practice in the United Kingdom. He is good at exploring the inner world through artistic creation with clients through a safe, inclusive and accepting space, helping clients to connect with their own hearts. Discover opportunities for change. She is able to make good use of her natural sensitivity to adapt her treatment techniques to the changing needs and needs of her clients during the treatment process.
 
Jasmine is based on humanistic and psychodynamic art therapy. He once provided one-to-one and group art therapy services at Osmani Primary School, an elementary school located in a minority area in London, England, helping children deal with emotions, behaviors, Sexual assault and low self-confidence; also introduced art therapy services in the psychiatric ward of Hertfordshire Partnership University NHS Foundation Trust (HPFT), a mental health hospital in the UK National Health Service (NHS), providing one-to-one therapy and art therapy groups For hospitalized elderly patients diagnosed with depression, bipolar disorder, schizophrenia, personality disorder, anxiety disorder, alcoholism and delirium.
 
After returning to Hong Kong, Jasmine provided one-on-one, therapy group services and art therapy education for children, adolescents, parents, and elderly in kindergartens, primary and secondary schools, universities, and social welfare organizations. Lecturer, has cooperated with parents, teachers, social workers, psychiatrists, nurses, occupational therapists, physical therapists and other professionals to provide comprehensive mental health counseling services for individual cases in the process of art therapy. She is particularly interested in dealing with domestic violence, emotional abuse, depression, dementia and palliative care for the elderly, and accompanies service users in their artistic creation journey and inner dialogue, helping them to find a comfortable place for themselves when facing various difficulties in life 's own space.

藝術治療 創造與自己對話的時光

與內在連結 提升覺察內在情感的能力

藝術治療提供一個安全的和具接納性的環境,讓參加者透過藝術創作,以非言語的介入,獲得重新被看見和理解的機會,學會以理解和愛的眼睛看見自己,幫助與自己的內在連結,提升覺察能力,從而轉化情緒和感受,達到提升自信心、改善行為的效果。

Jasmine為英國健康及護理專業協會的註冊藝術治療師,具英國臨床執業資格,善於透過安全、包容及具接納性的空間,與個案共同從藝術創作探索內在世界,幫助個案與自己的內心連結,發掘轉變的契機。她能夠善用天生敏感的特質,因應個案於治療過程出現的改變和需要而調整治療技巧。

服務對象包括有特殊教育需要的兒童、受情緒困擾人士、癌症患者、腦退化長者、長期病患照顧者等,同時與不同社會服務單位合作,提供藝術治療體驗工作坊。

 

藝術心理治療師 Jasmine Lam

目標及成果

藉藝術創作把難以言喻的感受和思想具體化地表達、整合和轉化
與內在連結,提升覺察內在情感的能力
釋放負面情緒,紓緩壓力、焦慮和倦怠感
締造心靈靜思的喘息空間,提升身心健康

藝術治療

 

藝術治療提供一個安全的和具接納性的環境,讓參加者透過藝術創作,以非言語的介入,獲得重新被看見和理解的機會,學會以理解和愛的眼睛看見自己,幫助與自己的內在連結,提升覺察能力,從而轉化情緒和感受,達到提升自信心、改善行為的效果。

服務對象包括有特殊教育需要的兒童、受情緒困擾人士、癌症患者、腦退化長者、長期病患照顧者等,同時與不同社會服務單位合作,提供藝術治療體驗工作坊。

特別適合不喜歡說話的人士,透過非言語的藝術創作過程,與治療師建立關係,表達心中難以言喻的感受,以較易接受的方法釋放及處理內心難以啟齒的恐懼、焦慮和壓力,為負面情緒尋找一個安全的出口。

服務使用者無須任何創作經驗,只要願意嘗試,均適合參加藝術治療,透過自由選擇創作媒介,包括繪畫、拼貼、陶藝、手工藝等,於安全的治療空間與內在連結,從而更認識自己,重拾自身力量。

雙方協議

兒童 一對一治療

$ 800 /堂
  • 50分鐘課堂
  • WhatsApp群組解答疑問
  • 導師觀察報告

需一次購買4堂,並於指定時間內完成。

成人 一對一治療

$ 850 /堂
  • 50分鐘課堂
  • WhatsApp群組解答疑問
  • 導師觀察報告

需一次購買4堂,並於指定時間內完成。

常見問題

我們有免費15-20分鐘電話交談,方便瞭解你的需要和想法,療程設計將按照你的能力和目標而制定。

藝術治療是一種使用藝術創作進行的心理治療,是傳統以說話主導的心理治療以外的選擇,過程絕對保密。藝術治療師透過安全及包容的治療關係,幫助服務使用者以藝術創作表達感受,按照他們最舒適的步伐,陪伴他們在創作過程中認識自己,發掘全人成長的空間。

人類天生懂得透過遊玩認識自己和世界,而藝術創作的過程就是遊戲的一種,能夠幫助我們將內在的感受和矛盾直接在畫紙上表達,讓服務使用者把本來可能一發不可收拾的情感安全地釋放、處理,在治療師的幫助下,了解不同行為或情緒問題背後的原因,尋求轉變的契機。

透過安全的治療關係,治療師藉藝術創作進入兒童的世界,從他們的角度出發,幫助他們認識自己,共同發掘轉變和應對困難的方法,達至全人成長:
• 釋放壓抑感覺、減輕焦慮
• 接納自我、提升自信
• 改善行為及專注力
• 提升學習動機
• 改善與他人關係和溝通

藝術治療肯定長者的獨特性,尊重每個人不同的人生經驗、身體狀況和感受,幫助他們:
• 喚起舊日記憶,改善認知功能
• 促進自我表達,紓緩情緒壓力
• 增加個人自主權,提升自我價值
• 提供心智刺激,提升注意力

藝術治療的參加者只要帶著一顆好奇的心,毋須任何藝術創作經驗也可以從中獲益。藝術治療師相信,藝術創作沒有好壞對錯之分,不同的符號和表達方法,都盛載著你的人生經歷和感受,或許能夠給你啟示促進改變和個人成長。

一個符號的背後,往往包含多重意義,並可根據創作者的文化、成長經歷、心情、人生階段和經驗等而有所變化,並不能夠以單一的方法解讀,所以藝術治療師是不可能單憑一幅畫作便明白創作者的思想和感受的。在藝術治療的過程,藝術就像是治療室內的另一人,治療師會陪伴參加者創作,助你與內在連結,了解你和你的創作所帶來的啟示,與你在藝術治療的路途上同行。

藝術治療屬受監管的精神健康專業,包含臨床心理治療的元素,所以不屬於興趣班或藝術活動,治療師亦不會教授畫畫技巧。一般而言,藝術治療的過程由服務使用者主導,只要在遵守雙方所訂定契約的前提下,選擇用自己舒適的方法進行創作,又或與藝術治療師傾談,都屬於藝術治療的一部分。

藝術治療的過程只能夠由經認可培訓並獲監管機構註冊的藝術治療師進行,如由未接受認可培訓的人士在缺乏專業監管的情況下提供服務,可能會對服務使用者帶來難以預計的傷害。

一對一面見的治療模式以非主導為主,參加者可選擇喜歡的物料進行自由創作,治療師會根據參加者的需要和表現,適時提供引導,以尊重參加者步伐的形式幫助對方了解自己。建議最少進行三個月,每星期一節的療程。

治療小組則為參加者創造一個互相支持的空間,透過創作過程賦予的自由選擇權、作品觀賞、與他人對話,幫助參加者覺察個人情緒反應,從他人身上看見自己,探索與他人的關係,同時達到互助效果。

治療以四節為一個單位,需要在指定時間內完成。

完成12節訓練後,治療師會為學員提供一份詳細觀察報告及評估。

音樂治療師

Hugo Wong

獲取免費音樂治療師專業意見

你只需WhatsApp 至 6331 4858,連同姓名及電郵,即可獲得 15-20分鐘電話交談機會。

參加者需接受「小確幸時光」的 私隱權政策。

相關文章

藝術工作坊

藝術工作坊 為病人加添力量

藝術導師 Jessica Lam 日前為香港聖公會麥理浩夫人中心的一班癌症病患者,帶領參加者隨心畫隨心寫,將情感傳遞到筆畫裡,透過伸展及呼吸Scan,讓身體說話。

Read More »

藝術字工作坊 隨心出發

從心發出,讓情感透過藝術釋放畫紙上,沒有框架筆畫,只要隨心畫隨心寫,讓情感傳遞筆畫裡。觸動心房創辦人及藝術導師Jessica Lam 親授網上藝術字工作坊😁

Read More »
提升自信心的三個好習慣

提升自信心的三個好習慣

我是英國大學的二年級生,主修 marketing,還有一年就畢業投身社會。像我這種快結束學業生涯的人,不免會感到迷惘,不知日後有什麼打算。在這裏我想分享《習慣致富》中,作者提出有關習慣的三個建議。

Read More »

藝術心理治療師簡介

林淑賢 Jasmine Lam

  • 英國健康及護理專業協會註冊藝術心理治療師
  • 香港藝術治療師協會專業會員
  • 英國藝術治療師協會專業會員
  • 英國赫特福德大學藝術治療碩士
  • 香港大學文學士(榮譽)(雙主修藝術及英語)

Jasmine為英國健康及護理專業協會的註冊藝術治療師,具英國臨床執業資格,善於透過安全、包容及具接納性的空間,與個案共同從藝術創作探索內在世界,幫助個案與自己的內心連結,發掘轉變的契機。她能夠善用天生敏感的特質,因應個案於治療過程出現的改變和需要而調整治療技巧。
 
Jasmine以人本和心理動力學為藝術治療的基礎,曾於英國倫敦一間位於少數族裔聚居地的小學Osmani Primary School提供一對一及小組形式的藝術治療服務,幫助兒童處理情緒、行為、性侵及自信心低落等問題;亦曾於英國國民醫療服務(NHS)一間精神健康醫院Hertfordshire Partnership University NHS Foundation Trust (HPFT) 的精神病房引入藝術治療服務,提供一對一治療及藝術治療小組予確診抑鬱症、躁鬱症、思覺失調、人格障礙、焦慮症、酗酒及譫妄症的住院長者。
 
Jasmine回港後於幼稚園、中小學、大學、社福機構為兒童、青少年、家長、長者等提供一對一、治療小組服務及藝術治療教育,曾獲邀擔任香港浸會大學社會工作學系客席講師,先後與家長、老師、社工、精神科醫生、護士、職業治療師、物理治療師等專業人士等合作,在藝術治療的過程為個案提供整全心理健康諮詢服務。她特別有志於處理家庭暴力、情感虐待、抑鬱症、長者認知障礙症及紓緩治療,陪伴服務使用者在藝術創作的旅程與內心對話,幫助他們面對人生種種難題時,為自己尋找一個舒適的自處空間。