Baking novices making bread Self-learning Easier

To learn how to make bread and desserts, novice bakers need to master the details of each step and practice repeatedly before they can master the skills. Bakery BIY course launches self-selected teaching videos. In addition to personal demonstration and guidance by the baking instructor PEARL LUI, students can also easily learn on their own according to their own schedule. If they encounter problems, they can also send questions through WhatsApp groups😁

Pearl Lui not only obtained the advanced bakery course certificate issued by ABC Cooking Studio, and baked more than 200 bun recipes, she also cultivated her own sourdough, and successfully converted and developed many commercial yeast recipes into natural yeast recipe. Her passion for bread makes her make fresh and different breads for her family and friends every day. Through repeated attempts to adjust and optimize the recipe, such as introducing natural yeast, reducing sugar and oil, making homemade bread healthier and more delicious! She is looking forward to sharing with you the journey, experience, joy and satisfaction of various adventures and discovering healthy recipes in baking, so that the family can enjoy your BIY (Bake It Yourself) loving bread.

Self-learning Video Learn when you want to

Canelé

Canelé

Flowing Custard Mooncakes

Flowing Custard Mooncakes

Shou Tao

Shou Tao

Bagel and Bagel Chips

Bagel and Bagel Chips

Cultivation and application of acid seeds

Cultivation and application of acid seeds

Rose buns

Rose buns

Outback bread

Outback bread

Mayonnaise Mushroom Bread

Mayonnaise Mushroom Bread

Pineapple Bun

Pineapple Bun

Raw toast

Raw toast

Sausages, ham and egg and shaped bread

Sausages, ham and egg and shaped bread

Matcha Red Bean Mochi Buns

Matcha Red Bean Mochi Buns

Crunchy apple batch

Crunchy apple batch

Fried or non-fried doughnuts

Fried or non-fried doughnuts

Handmade dumplings (including making dumpling wrappers)

Handmade dumplings (including making dumpling wrappers)

Bakery BIY Course

Who can resist the temptation of freshly baked bread? Want to make fresh and delicious bread without preservatives at home? Whether you are a newbie in baking, or have encountered difficulties on the road to baking, baking instructor PEARL LUI will also provide appropriate guidance according to the different levels of the students, and share with you the knowledge and key points of healthy bread, bread shape and natural yeast.

  • At home, you can also make packages with different place names in China, America, Europe, Japan, etc.
  • Introductory basics of buns, including hand rubbing/machine rubbing techniques, the influence of different materials on the taste of bread, demonstrations and explanations of various buns
  • How to cultivate and raise natural yeast
  • How to incorporate natural yeast into commercial yeast recipes
  • Bread and health enthusiasts, hoping to make fresh bread with love for themselves and their family (people who don’t have any baking experience are suitable for this course)
  • Equal emphasis on curriculum theory and practice
  • Provide recipes
  • Provide instructional videos
  • Teaching video viewing time: 3 months
  • Set up a WhatsApp Learning Group to answer questions for students

You can choose the following instructional videos:

  1. Bagel and Bagel Chips  
  2. Raw toast  
  3. Cultivation and application of acid seeds  
  4. Sausages, ham and egg and shaped bread 
  5. Rose buns
  6. Shou Tao
  7. Matcha Red Bean Mochi Buns  
  8. Pineapple Bun 
  9. Mayonnaise Mushroom Bread
  10. Outback bread 
  11. Crunchy apple batch 
  12. Fried or non-fried doughnuts 
  13. Handmade dumplings (including making dumpling wrappers) 
  14. Canelé
  15. Flowing Custard Mooncakes

Choose 1 video

$ 250
  • recipe
  • Instructor's guidance
  • Choose any 1 video
  • WhatsApp group

Choose 3 videos

$ 600
  • recipe
  • Instructor's guidance
  • Choose 3 instructional videos
  • WhatsApp group

Choose 6 videos

$ 1,100
  • recipe
  • Instructor's guidance
  • Choose any 6 videos
  • WhatsApp group

Students reviews

5/5

When I first saw the online bakery course of Little Fortune Time, I honestly didn't think it was optimistic, because I thought that learning cooking can only be effective when learning on the spot and asking questions immediately. So, I signed up with the challenge mentality of "it depends on how you teach". Unexpectedly, it turns out that it is really possible, but the teachers must be good. Teacher Pearl arranges the teaching steps and content according to the needs of the students. The recipe text and the on-site explanation are very clear. The explanations in the group before and after class are also very dedicated. If you ask questions, you will not only learn a lot of baking knowledge, but also clarify. There have been many misunderstandings in the past. Seeing the teacher attentively teaching and demonstrating, the students were embarrassed to be lazy and practiced after class. Because I do 100% of the process by myself, unlike in a physical classroom, the products produced at home are the best proof to verify that the methods taught by the teacher are feasible, and these soft and delicious homework are happily eaten by the family. Participants put the finished product in the group to share and discuss eagerly. The comments and encouragement of teachers and classmates will become the driving force for improvement next time.

Winnie Tsang

housewife

Students baking works

Baking bread requires a lot of sweat, effort and time. If you are not careful, you may fail. Thank you, Pearl Lui, who taught me so much, for carefully guiding the students 👏👏👏 Love Bread BIY course students, after a lot of hard work, finally saw the happy results of Japanese cuisine!

Bagel
Bagel
Bagel
Bagel
Sausage Ham Egg Bun
Sausage Ham Egg Bun
Sourdough bread
Sourdough bread
Sourdough bread
Sourdough bread
Matcha Red Bean Mochi Buns
Matcha Red Bean Mochi Buns
Pineapple Bun
Pineapple Bun
Rose buns
Rose buns
Mushroom Crab Bread
Mushroom Crab Bread
Bagel
Bagel
Red Bean Mochi Buns
Red Bean Mochi Buns
Raw toast
Raw toast
Sausage Ham Egg Bun
Sausage Ham Egg Bun
Modeling bread
Modeling bread
Bagel
Bagel

Related articles

Bakery BIY Course

It’s easier for new bakers to make bread and desserts to learn independently

To learn how to make bread and desserts, novice bakers need to master the details of each step and practice repeatedly in order to master the skills of 箇中. Love Bread BIY course launches self-selected instructional videos. In addition to personal demonstration and guidance by the baking instructor PEARL LUI, students can also learn on their own according to their own schedule. If they encounter problems, they can also send questions through WhatsApp groups.

Read More »

Sharing by Winnie Tsang, a student of "Love Bread BIY Course"

Participating in the "Love Bread BIY Course" is a challenge in itself. There is no prepared materials and no quick procedures to complete. It takes two or three hours at every turn to achieve success. We are happy to see students who still persist. They are not satisfied with spending ten yuan and eight yuan at the bakery, simply buying breakfast, and would rather pay for their own efforts and give their family a surprise! The following is Winnie Tsang, a student who has participated in the course for 3 months, sharing her learning experience

Read More »

Happy Father's Day to the best dad

Memories are washed away by the long river of time, and many fragments will slowly pass away, but I believe that we all have some childhood memories and childhood "small luck" that have been kept in our hearts for a long time. Bread and I also met when I was a child: I sat at the table when I was young and watched my grandmother make Chinese buns and noodles. The white flour was turned into delicious food through her skillful hands. Under the influence of my ears, I have been exposed to and learning to make Chinese buns and noodles by myself since I was 6 years old. Until recent years, because of my preferences and interests, and for the health of myself and my family, I began to learn to make bread and constantly tried and improved various recipes and practices.

Read More »

About The Coach

Pearl Lui is a bread lover. A year ago, she decided to turn her interest into systematic learning and participated in her first bread baking class. Since then, she has continued to learn and try. In 2020, she won the advanced bakery course certificate issued by ABC Cooking Studio. In 2021, she also obtained the International Coffee Blender Certificate issued by City & Guilds UK. In addition to baking more than 200 bun recipes, she also cultivated her own sourdough, and successfully converted and developed many commercial yeast recipes into natural yeast recipes. Her passion for bread makes her make fresh and different breads for her family and friends every day. Through repeated attempts to adjust and optimize the recipe, such as introducing natural yeast, reducing sugar and oil, making homemade bread healthier and more delicious! She is looking forward to sharing with you the journey, experience, joy and satisfaction of various adventures and discovering healthy recipes in baking.

烘焙新手做麵包 自主學習 倍輕鬆

烘焙新手學做麵包甜品,需要掌握每一個步驟細節,反覆練習,才能掌握箇中技藝。愛麵包 BIY 課程推出自選教學影片,學員除了得到 烘焙導師 PEARL LUI 親身示範及指導,也同時可按照自己的時間表輕鬆自主學習,如果遇到問題,也可以透過WhatsApp 群組發問😁

PEARL LUI 除了獲得 ABC Cooking Studio頒發的高級麵包課程證書,烘焙過200多個包點食譜外,她更培養了自家的酸種(sourdough),並成功地把許多商業酵母食譜轉換及研發成為天然酵母食譜。對麵包的熱情使她每天都為家人和朋友做新鮮和不同的麵包。透過一次次的嘗試去調整、優化食譜,如引入天然酵母、減少糖和油,使自家製麵包更健康美味!她很期待與大家分享烘焙中各種冒險和發現健康食譜的歷程、經驗、歡樂和滿足感,好讓家人一起飽嘗你的 BIY (Bake It Yourself) 愛心麵包。

自選教學影片 想學就去學

Canelé 可麗露

Canelé 可麗露

流心奶黃月餅

流心奶黃月餅

壽桃

壽桃

貝果及貝果脆片

貝果及貝果脆片

酸種的培植及應用

酸種的培植及應用

玫瑰饅頭

玫瑰饅頭

Outback 麵包

Outback 麵包

蛋黃醬蘑菇麵包

蛋黃醬蘑菇麵包

菠蘿包

菠蘿包

生吐司

生吐司

腸仔, 火腿蛋及造型麵包

腸仔, 火腿蛋及造型麵包

抹茶紅豆麻薯包

抹茶紅豆麻薯包

脆脆蘋果批

脆脆蘋果批

油炸或非油炸甜甜圈

油炸或非油炸甜甜圈

手工水餃(包括餃子皮製作)

手工水餃(包括餃子皮製作)

愛麵包 BIY 課程

新鮮出爐麵包的誘惑誰能抗拒?希望在家亦輕鬆做出冇防腐劑新鮮美味的麵包?不論你是烘焙新手,還是在烘熔路途上遇過困難,烘焙導師 PEARL LUI也會因應學員的不同程度作出適當的指導,跟大家分享健康麵包、麵包造型及天然酵母等知識及要點

  • 在家亦能做出中、美、歐、日等地名式不同的包點
  • 包點入門基礎,包括手搓/機搓手法、不同材料對麵包口感的影響、各種包點造型的示範及講解
  • 如何培植及飼養天然酵母
  • 如何把天然酵母融入商業酵母食譜
  • 麵包及健康愛好者,希望以愛心做出新鮮麵包給自己及家人(沒有任何烘焙經驗人士皆適合此課程)
  • 課程理論與實踐並重
  • 提供食譜
  • 提供教學影片
  • 教學影片觀賞時間:3個月
  • 導師於課餘時間設立WhatsApp群組,為學員解答疑問

可選擇以下教學影片:

  1. 貝果及貝果脆片  
  2. 生吐司  
  3. 酸種的培植及應用  
  4. 腸仔, 火腿蛋及造型麵包 
  5. 玫瑰饅頭
  6. 壽桃
  7. 抹茶紅豆麻薯包  
  8. 菠蘿包 
  9. 蛋黃醬蘑菇麵包
  10. Outback 麵包 
  11. 脆脆蘋果批 
  12. 油炸或非油炸甜甜圈 
  13. 手工水餃(包括餃子皮製作) 
  14. Canelé 可麗露
  15. 流心奶黃月餅

任選1條影片

$ 250
  • 食譜
  • 導師講解及指導
  • 任選1條教學影片
  • WhatsApp群組解答疑問

任選3條影片

$ 600
  • 食譜
  • 導師講解及指導
  • 任選 3條教學影片
  • WhatsApp群組解答疑問

任選6條影片

$ 1,100
  • 食譜
  • 導師講解及指導
  • 任選6條教學影片
  • WhatsApp群組解答疑問

學員好評如潮

5/5

起初見到小確幸時光的網上麵包課程時,老實說我並不看好,因為當時認為學習烹飪只能現場學及即時問才有果效。於是,我抱着”儘管看你怎麼教”的挑戰心態報了名。怎料,原來真的可以呢,但師資必優良才行。Pearl老師按照學員的需要編排教學步驟和內容,食譜文字與現場講解都十分清楚,課前課後在群組的說明亦很盡心,有問必答,不但令我學會不少烘焙知識,也澄清過往不少誤解。看見老師用心教導和示範,學員不好意思躲懶,課後動手實習。由於過程中百分百自己做,不像實體課堂般有人侍候,家中出品就是驗證老師所教方法切實可行的最佳證明,而這些鬆軟美味的功課,就被家人開心地吃進肚裏。學員把成品放在群組分享,熱切討論。老師和同學的評語及鼓勵,就成為下次改進的動力。

Winnie Tsang

家庭主婦

學員烘焙作品

烘焙麵包,付出不少汗水、心力和時間,一不小心,很可能失敗而回。好多謝好好心機教的Pearl Lui 老師,為學員細心指導👏👏👏愛麵包 BIY 課程學員經過一番努力,終於看到和食到幸福的成果!

貝果
貝果
貝果
貝果
腸仔火腿蛋包
腸仔火腿蛋包
酸種麵包
酸種麵包
酸種麵包
酸種麵包
抹茶紅豆麻薯包
抹茶紅豆麻薯包
菠蘿包
菠蘿包
玫瑰饅頭
玫瑰饅頭
蘑菇蟹柳麵包
蘑菇蟹柳麵包
貝果
貝果
紅豆麻薯包
紅豆麻薯包
生吐司
生吐司
腸仔火腿蛋包
腸仔火腿蛋包
造型麵包
造型麵包
貝果
貝果

相關文章

愛麵包 BIY 課程

烘焙新手做麵包甜品 自主學習倍輕鬆

烘焙新手學做麵包甜品,需要掌握每一個步驟細節,反覆練習,才能掌握箇中技藝。愛麵包 BIY 課程推出自選教學影片,學員除了得到 烘焙導師 PEARL LUI 親身示範及指導,也同時可按照自己的時間表輕鬆自主學習,如果遇到問題,也可以透過WhatsApp 群組發問

Read More »

「愛麵包 BIY 課程」學員Winnie Tsang分享

參加「愛麵包 BIY 課程」本身就是一種挑戰,沒有準備好的材料,沒有快速完成的程序,動輒花上兩三小時,才有所成。我們樂見仍有堅持的學員,她們不滿足於在麵包舖花十元八塊,簡單地買個早餐,寧願付上自己的努力,給家人一個驚喜!以下是已參加了3個月課程學員Winnie Tsang,分享她的學習心得

Read More »

給最好的爸爸 祝父親節快樂

記憶在時間長河的沖刷下,很多片段都會慢慢流逝,但我相信我們都有一些兒時回憶、兒時的「小確幸」一直存留在心中歷久常新。我和麵包也是相遇在兒時:小時侯坐在桌旁看著祖母做中式包點和麵食,白白的麵粉經過她的一雙巧手變成美味的食物。在耳濡目染之下,我從6歲便接觸及學習親手做中式包點及麵食。直至近年,因為喜好和興趣,同時為了自己及家人的健康,我開始學做麵包並不斷嘗試、改良各種食譜和做法。

Read More »

課程導師簡介

Pearl Lui 是一個麵包愛好者,一年前決定將興趣變成有系統的學習,參加了她第一堂的麵包烘焙課。自此,她不斷學習和嘗試。在2020年她獲得了 ABC Cooking Studio頒發的高級麵包課程證書。2021年她還獲得了City & Guilds UK頒發的國際咖啡調配師證書。除了烘焙過200多個包點食譜外,她更培養了自家的酸種(sourdough),並成功地把許多商業酵母食譜轉換及研發成為天然酵母種食譜。對麵包的熱情使她每天都為家人和朋友做新鮮和不同的麵包。透過一次次的嘗試去調整、優化食譜,如引入天然酵母、減少糖和油,使自家製麵包更健康美味!她很期待與大家分享烘焙中各種冒險和發現健康食譜的歷程、經驗、歡樂和滿足感。