Expressive Art Course

Expressive Art Course

Understand yourself and others through art

Have you ever felt that language cannot express feelings, thoughts or moods? It may be that their meaning is richer, more delicate and poetic than language; perhaps learning the language of images, like an artist's creation, can make them appear!

Artistic creation does not only refer to the expensive artworks seen in art galleries. Artistic creation can be like building a small fortress with sand, drawing a painting with only straight lines, drawing a happy smiling face... etc. You can feel a sense of satisfaction in the face. Expressive art is a cross-disciplinary art category. Creators can add their sensory experience to their imagination and present them through different artistic media (including visual art, music, dance, drama, and creative text, etc.) to express themselves through their thoughts and feelings.

Students feedback

  • Learning to play art can be so easy!
  • In the process, I tried a lot of different materials, and I especially liked the flow of water to play.
  • The therapist kindly encourages us to express ourselves more~
  • In the process, I discovered that Duo Zuo himself has a lot of important things, and both the wild can't remember Zuo and return to the meaning of life.
  • I can tell my own story, it turns out that others also resonate.

Adult Expressive Art Course

Do you know yourself? Do you find your position in society?

Psychology at the age of 20-40 is the most rapid stage of change, which is full of challenges and confusion. We have come to a "Great Leap Forward" in our studies, work, and interpersonal relationships, and many branches of life are formed here. Welcome to create together, prepare a good guide and reflection time for yourself, use art to look back and find our own needs, we can learn how to deal with ourselves and love ourselves and the people around us😀

Note: This course is not a "psychotherapy" course for the relationship between medical and disease, but the healing component of understanding oneself and others through art, which is caused by being listened to or resonating. If necessary, please look for qualified help professionals (such as therapists, psychologists, counselors, etc.) for inquiries.

Adults aged 20-40 (participants do not need any experience in artistic creation.)

  • Each stage has 4 sessions, and participants must participate in the whole stage
  • Classes focus on artistic creation and sharing, so the curriculum design will be divided into two parts: (1) on-site art experience and co-creation (2) group sharing, introducing personal growth exploration topics
  • The course will record the art on-site experience part
  • Each participant will have a material carton

Class date and time 

  • Classes start March 23, 2022
  • Monday 10:00 – 11:30 am
  • The creative materials will be delivered to the home quickly within 7 days after registration. If you participate in the physical class, it will be distributed in the classroom

Number of students

  • 3 – 4 people

Class form

  • ZOOM

Group of 3-4 people

$ 500 /Class
  • Provide art materials before class
  • 90 minute class
  • WhatsApp group
  • Mentor observation report
  • Receive course certificate

You need to purchase 4 sessions at a time and complete them within the specified time.

Related articles

Three good habits to boost your self-confidence

Three good habits to boost your self-confidence

I am a second-year student at a British university, majoring in marketing, and I will graduate and join the society in one year. People like me who are about to finish their academic career can't help but feel lost and don't know what to do in the future. Here I would like to share the three suggestions from the author about habits in Habits Grow Rich.

Read More »
Music Therapist HUGO WONG

Music Therapy Course 2022

Hugo believes that we can all connect our inner emotions with others through music and sound, and increase the possibility of expression. Compared with language alone, we can more effectively decompress, express and explore ourselves at another level.

Read More »
"Boat Journey" - Elderly Expressive Art Course

"Boat Journey" - Elderly Expressive Art Course

Happytime and the expressive arts therapist Amber Chan recently designed a four-session expressive art creation class for the elderly in the H.K.S.K.H. Wong Tai Sin District Elderly Community Centre. In the course, the elderly created and designed their own paper boats on the map. The class named "Boat Journey", was created to expresses their hope and exploration for the future.

Read More »

Introduction to Course Leader

Angie LEE

Leader of Expressive Arts, Master of Psychology minor in Expressive Art Therapy at Swiss European Institute, Instructor of Harmony Pastel in Japan, MBA from HKUST, BA from CUHK, Graduated from Bethel Christian Mission School in the United States, recovering from cancer , was a senior executive of a multinational listed company. He has rich life experience. He likes to lead expressive art workshops in a relaxed way, inspire new thinking, and allow participants who do not know art skills to enjoy the aesthetic experience.

Amber CHAN

International Expressive Arts Therapy Association (IEATA) Accredited Professional Member, Qualified Practicing Expressive Arts Therapist, Certified American Certified®️ Music Drum Circle Lead Instructor, Circle Painting®️ Circle Painting Instructor, Certified Harmony Pastel®️ Associate Instructor

Amber graduated from the MA in Psychology with a minor in Expressive Arts Therapy. After graduation, she is dedicated to promoting mental health in the therapeutic field as an Expressive Arts Therapist. Amber mainly uses visual arts, music and dance to lead the group, and the service targets include mentally ill, rehabilitated people, caregivers, parents and children, children and adolescents with special learning needs, parents of children with special learning needs, moderate intellectual disabilities and people with disabilities etc.

Amber collaborated with Happytime on an expressive art course in 2021, and in 2022, she became a full-time expressive art therapist for the Boys' and Girls' Clubs Association of Hong Kong.

表達藝術創作課程

表達藝術創作課程

透過藝術了解自己和別人

你有否曾感受過語言不能表達感受、想法或心情的時候?可能是它們的意含都比語言來得豐富、細膩和詩意;或許學習圖象的語言,似一個藝術家般創作,可以讓它們呈現!

藝術創作並不只指藝廊中見到價錢高昂的藝術品,藝術創作可以是用沙堆砌起一個小堡壘、不知怎地想畫一個只有直線的畫、畫一個開心的笑面….等等,在入面可以感覺到滿足感。表達藝術是一個跨界別的藝術種類,創作者可以把自己的感官體驗加入在想像中,並透過不同的藝術媒介(包括視覺藝術、音樂、舞動、戲劇和創意文字等)呈現,當中表達自己的想法和感受。

學員回應

  • 學習到玩藝術原來可以好簡單!
  • 過程中試好多不同的物料、特別鐘意用水的流動去玩。
  • 治療師好温柔地鼓勵我們多表達自己~
  • 在過程中發現多左自己有好多重要既野都唔記得左,重新諗返生命的意義。
  • 我可以講自己的故事,原來別人也有共鳴。

成人表達藝術創作課程

你認識自己嗎? 在社會找到你的定位嗎?

20-40 歲於心理學是一個轉變最急促的階段,當中充滿挑戰和迷茫,我們在學業、工作和人際關係都來到一個「大躍進」的關口,很多時人生的分支就在此形成。歡迎來一起創作、為自己準備一個好的引導和反思時間,用藝術回顧和尋找自己的需要,我們可以學習如何自處、好好愛自己和身邊的人😀

注:是次課程並不是醫病關係的「心理治療」課程,而是透過藝術了解自己和別人,當中因被聆聽或共嗚而引起的療癒成分。如有需要請尋找合資格的助人專業者(如治療師、心理學家、輔導員等)查詢。

20-40 歲成年人仕 (參加者並不需要任何藝術創作的經驗。)

  • 每個階段有4節,參加者必須參與整個階段
  • 課堂注重藝術創作和分享,所以課程設計將分為兩部份:(1) 藝術即場體驗及一同創作 (2)小組分享,引入個人成長探索主題
  • 課程將會錄影藝術即場體驗部分
  • 每位參加者將會有一個物料紙盒

上課日期及時間 

  • 2022年3月23日開課
  • 星期一 10:00 – 11:30 am
  • 創作物料在報名後7天內經速遞送到府上,如參加實體班,將於課堂上派發

學員人數

  • 3 – 4人

上課形式

  • ZOOM

3-4人小組

$ 500 /堂
  • 課堂前提供藝術材料
  • 90分鐘課堂
  • WhatsApp群組解答疑問
  • 導師觀察報告
  • 獲贈課程證書

需一次購買4堂,並於指定時間內完成。

相關文章

提升自信心的三個好習慣

提升自信心的三個好習慣

我是英國大學的二年級生,主修 marketing,還有一年就畢業投身社會。像我這種快結束學業生涯的人,不免會感到迷惘,不知日後有什麼打算。在這裏我想分享《習慣致富》中,作者提出有關習慣的三個建議。

Read More »
音樂治療師 HUGO WONG

音樂治療課程 2022

Hugo深信我們都可以透過音樂、聲音連接自己與別人的內心情感,增加表達的可能性,比起單單語言,能在另一個層次更有效地減壓、抒發及探索自己。

Read More »
「船之旅」- 長者表達藝術課程

「船之旅」- 長者表達藝術課程

小確幸時光和表達藝術治療師Amber Chan 最近為「聖公會黃大仙長者綜合服務中心 」一班長者,設計了4節的表達藝術創作課,課程中學員創作及設計自己的紙船在地圖上航行,取名「船之旅」,從中表達她們對未來的盼望和探索。

Read More »

課程帶領者簡介

李小敏 (Angie LEE)

表達藝術帶領者,瑞士歐洲研究院表達藝術治療副修心理學碩士生,日本和諧粉彩正指導師,科大工商管理碩士,中大工商管理學士,美國伯特利基督教事奉學校畢業,癌症康復者,曾任跨國上市企業高層,人生經驗豐富,喜歡以輕鬆方式帶領表達藝術工作坊,啓發新思維,讓不懂藝術技巧的參加者,都能享受美感的體驗。

陳曉穎(Amber CHAN)

國際表達藝術治療協會(IEATA)認可的專業會員、合資格的執業表達藝術治療師、認證的美國認證®️音樂鼓圈帶領導師、Circle Painting®️圓圈繪畫導師、認證和諧粉彩®️準指導師

Amber 畢業於表達藝術治療副修心理學碩士學系,畢業後致力用表達藝術治療師身分於治療範疇中推動心理健康。Amber主要運用視覺藝術、音樂和舞動的方式帶領小組,服務的對象包括精神病患者、復康人士、照顧者、親子、特殊學習需要兒童和青少年、特殊學習需要兒童的家長、中度智障及殘障人士等。

Amber 與小確幸時光於2021年合作表達藝術課程,2022年轉為香港小童群益會擔任全職表達藝術治療師。