Children & parents expressive art course

Children & parents expressive art course

An art class that accompanies the growth of children to create on-site experience

Due to the impact of the epidemic, children mostly stay at home, and most of them receive knowledge unilaterally in class. They lack real learning experience and opportunities to contact others, which hinders the development of social interaction. Course leaders lead children to create art in classroom activities, allowing children to learn to create together on the spot, and also guide them to learn to share and appreciate each other. In the beauty of creation, parents can also reduce the pressure of daily accumulation and spend a good time together!

Angie Lee, the instructor of the expressive arts course, has extensive experience in leading children/parent-child expressive art workshops, including: Heep Hong Society (parent-child for children with special educational needs), We Centre Community Inclusion Center (South Asian Children's Group, Local Children's Group), Mark Memorial Home (Children's Residential Home), Wong Tai Sin Caritas (Parent-Child for Children with Special Educational Needs), Caritas Caine Road, Grace Church, Yiu Xin Education, Lockhart Road Library (South Asian and Local Children), Bishop Gao Secondary School (Junior Secondary Class) and Clean Kindergarten, etc.

6 Key learning points

Learn novel ways to play art materials

Explore your inner emotions

Interpersonal Situation Discussion

Learn to face emotions and express appropriately

Understand children's ideas about the future

Discover the potential of children's different senses

Students feedback

5/5
  • It turns out that using simple materials can increase a good parent-child time, which is rare
  • Can increase cooperation opportunities with children in activities, and can be happy and relaxed
  • My kid went from being unwilling to play together to slowly willing to cooperate, feeling relaxed and happy
  • Through this activity, the parent-child relationship was getting better

Children & parents expressive art course

In the past year, children have mostly stayed at home due to the impact of the epidemic, and most of them received knowledge unilaterally in class, lacking real learning experience and opportunities to contact others, hindering the development of social interaction. In this 4-class activity, the tutor will lead the children (with parents) to create art at home, not only let the children learn how to be creative, but also guide them to learn to share and appreciate each other

Group by age

  • 6 to 8 years old group
  • 9-12 years old group
  • Participants do not need any experience in artistic creation.

Each stage has 4 sessions, and participants must participate in the whole stage
Classes focus on artistic creation and sharing, so the curriculum design will be divided into two parts: (1) on-site art experience and co-creation (2) group sharing, introducing personal growth exploration topics
The course will record the art on-site experience part
Each participant will have a material carton
Personal growth exploration theme

  • Know your personality (e.g. strengths and weaknesses)
  • Explore the direction of life
  • Understand one's role and attitude in interpersonal relationships
  • Understand and understand the common interpersonal relationship patterns
  • Understand the family image in your mind
  • Understand and learn to manage your emotions

Note: The theme of growth exploration is adjusted according to the needs of group members

Class date and time 

  • Every Wednesday 2:00-3:15 pm
  • Creative materials will be delivered to the residence by express delivery within 7 days after registration

Number of students

  •  6 – 8 people

Class form

  • ZOOM

Group of 6-8

$ 400 /Class
  • Provide art materials before class
  • 90 minute class
  • WhatsApp group
  • Mentor observation report
  • Receive course certificate

You need to purchase 4 sessions at a time and complete them within the specified time.

FAQ

We have a free 15-20 minute phone conversation to understand your needs and ideas, and the training design will be tailored to your abilities and goals.

Expressive art is a cross-sectoral type of art. Creators can add their own sensory experiences to their imagination and present them through different artistic media (including visual art, music, dance, drama and creative writing, etc.) to express themselves. thoughts and feelings.

Art creation doesn’t just refer to seeing expensive artworks in art galleries. Art creation can be building a small fortress with sand, somehow wanting to paint a painting with only straight lines, painting a happy smile…etc. You can feel a sense of satisfaction when you enter.

Due to the impact of the epidemic, children mostly stay at home, and most of them receive knowledge unilaterally in class. They lack real learning experience and opportunities to contact others, which hinders the development of social interaction. Course leaders lead children to create art in classroom activities, so that children learn how to be creative, and also guide them to learn to share and appreciate each other.

Note: This course is not a "psychotherapy" course for the relationship between medical and disease, but the healing component of understanding oneself and others through art, which is caused by being listened to or resonating. If necessary, please look for qualified help professionals (such as therapists, psychologists, counselors, etc.) for inquiries.

Private one-to-one lessons will be 100% tailored to the needs and abilities of students, and group lessons will be adjusted to suit the needs of group members.

The course takes four lessons as a unit and needs to be completed within the specified time.

After completing the training, the course leader will provide the trainee with a detailed observation report and assessment.

Related articles

Art workshop

Art workshops empower patients

Art instructor Jessica Lam recently worked for a group of cancer patients at the Hong Kong Sheng Kung Hui Lady MacLehose Centre. She led the participants to draw and write as they wished, conveying their emotions into the strokes, and through stretching and breathing Scan, let the body speak.

Read More »

Art word workshop

Send out from the heart, let the emotion release through art On the drawing paper, there is no frame stroke, just draw and write as you like, and let the emotion pass through the strokes. Touch Heart founder and art instructor Jessica Lam personally teach online word art workshop 😁

Read More »
Three good habits to boost your self-confidence

Three good habits to boost your self-confidence

I am a second-year student at a British university, majoring in marketing, and I will graduate and join the society in one year. People like me who are about to finish their academic career can't help but feel lost and don't know what to do in the future. Here I would like to share the three suggestions from the author about habits in Habits Grow Rich.

Read More »

Introduction to Course Leader

Angie LEE

Angie has extensive experience in leading children's parent-child art workshops including: Heep Hong Society (Parent-Children with Special Educational Needs), We Centre Community Inclusion Center (South Asian Children's Group, Local Children's Group), Mark Memorial Home (Children's Home) , Wong Tai Sin Caritas (parent-child for children with special educational needs), Caritas Caine Road, Grace Church, Yaoxin Education, Lockhart Road Library (South Asian and local children), Kaohsiung Secondary School (junior high school class) and Jiexin Kindergarten, etc.

Angie is a Master of Expressive Art Therapy student with a minor in Psychology at the Swiss European Institute, an instructor of Harmony Pastel in Japan, an MBA from HKUST, a BA from CUHK, a graduate of Bethel Christian Mission School in the United States, a cancer survivor, and a former Senior executives of multinational listed companies, with rich life experience, like to lead art workshops in a relaxed way to inspire new thinking, so that participants who do not know art skills can enjoy the aesthetic experience.

Amber CHAN

International Expressive Arts Therapy Association (IEATA) accredited professional member, qualified practicing expressive arts therapist, certified American Certified®️ Music Drum Circle Lead Instructor, Circle Painting®️ Circle Painting Instructor, Certified Harmony Pastel®️ Associate Instructor.

Amber graduated from the MA in Psychology with a minor in Expressive Arts Therapy. After graduation, she is dedicated to promoting mental health in the therapeutic field as an Expressive Arts Therapist. Amber mainly uses visual arts, music and dance to lead the group, and the service targets include mentally ill, rehabilitated people, caregivers, parents and children, children and adolescents with special learning needs, parents of children with special learning needs, moderate intellectual disabilities and people with disabilities etc.

Amber collaborated with Happytime on an expressive art course in 2021, and in 2022, she became a full-time expressive art therapist for the Boys' and Girls' Clubs Association of Hong Kong.

兒童親子表達藝術課程

兒童親子表達藝術課程

陪伴兒童成長的藝術課 即場體驗一同創作

孩子因疫情影響多留在家中,而且上課多是單方面地接受知識,欠缺真實學習體驗和接觸他人的機會,阻礙了社交的發展。課程帶領者在課堂活動中帶領兒童進行藝術創作,讓孩子學習 即場體驗一同創作外,也會引導他們學習互相分享和欣賞。而家長在創作的美感中,也可減低日常積聚的壓力,一同共渡美好的時光!

表達藝術課程導師 Angie Lee 帶領兒童/親子藝術工作坊經驗豐富包括:協康會(特殊教育需要兒童親子)、We Centre 有情天地社區共融中心(南亞兒童組、本地兒童組)、馬可紀念之家(兒童院舍)、黃大仙明愛(特殊教育需要兒童親子)、堅道明愛、恩悅堂、耀昕教育、駱克道圖書館(南亞及本地兒童)、高主教中學(初中班)及潔心幼稚園等。

6大學習重點

學習藝術物料新奇的玩法

探索自己內在的情緒

人際關係處境討論

學習面對情緒和合適地表達

了解孩子對未來的想法

發掘孩子不同感官的潛能

學員回應

5/5
  • 原來用好簡單的物料,都可以增加好好的親子時間,好難得
  • 在活動中能夠和小朋友增加合作機會,和能夠開心輕鬆
  • 仔仔由不肯一齊玩,到慢慢願意合作,感覺輕鬆愉快
  • 透過這次活動,促進了親子關係

兒童親子表達藝術課程

近一年孩子因疫情影響多留在家中,而且上課多是單方面地接受知識,欠缺真實學習體驗和接觸他人的機會,阻礙了社交的發展。導師在這個4堂的活動中帶領兒童(可與家長一起)在家進行藝術創作,讓孩子學習如何發揮創意外,也會引導他們學習互相分享和欣賞

按年齡分組

  • 6至8歲 組別
  • 9至12歲 組別
  • 參加者並不需要任何藝術創作的經驗。

每個階段有4節,參加者必須參與整個階段
課堂注重藝術創作和分享,所以課程設計將分為兩部份:(1) 藝術即場體驗及一同創作 (2)小組分享,引入個人成長探索主題
課程將會錄影藝術即場體驗部分
每位參加者將會有一個物料紙盒
個人成長探索主題

  • 了解自己的性格 (例如優點和缺點)
  • 探索人生方向
  • 了解自己在人際關係中的角色和取態
  • 了解並自己常用的人際關係模式
  • 了解心中的家庭意象
  • 了解並學習管理自己情緒

註:成長探索主題因應小組組員需要而調校

上課日期及時間 

  • 逢星期三下午 2:00-3:15 pm
  • 創作物料在報名後7天內經速遞送到府上

學員人數

  •  6 – 8人

上課形式

  • ZOOM

6-8人小組

$ 400 /堂
  • 課堂前提供藝術材料
  • 90分鐘課堂
  • WhatsApp群組解答疑問
  • 導師觀察報告
  • 獲贈課程證書

需一次購買4堂,並於指定時間內完成。

常見問題

我們有免費15-20分鐘電話交談,方便瞭解你的需要和想法,訓練設計將按照你的能力和目標而制定。

表達藝術是一個跨界別的藝術種類,創作者可以把自己的感官體驗加入在想像中,並透過不同的藝術媒介(包括視覺藝術、音樂、舞動、戲劇和創意文字等)呈現,當中表達自己的想法和感受。

藝術創作並不只指藝廊中見到價錢高昂的藝術品,藝術創作可以是用沙堆砌起一個小堡壘、不知怎地想畫一個只有直線的畫、畫一個開心的笑面….等等,在入面可以感覺到滿足感。

孩子因疫情影響多留在家中,而且上課多是單方面地接受知識,欠缺真實學習體驗和接觸他人的機會,阻礙了社交的發展。課程帶領者在課堂活動中帶領兒童進行藝術創作,讓孩子學習如何發揮創意外,也會引導他們學習互相分享和欣賞。

注:是次課程並不是醫病關係的「心理治療」課程,而是透過藝術了解自己和別人,當中因被聆聽或共嗚而引起的療癒成分。如有需要請尋找合資格的助人專業者(如治療師、心理學家、輔導員等)查詢。

私人一對一課程會百分百因應學員的需要和能力教導,小組課程會以組員的需要而作出調整。

課程以四堂為一個單位,需要在指定時間內完成。

完成訓練後,課程帶領者會為學員提供一份詳細觀察報告及評估。

相關文章

提升自信心的三個好習慣

提升自信心的三個好習慣

我是英國大學的二年級生,主修 marketing,還有一年就畢業投身社會。像我這種快結束學業生涯的人,不免會感到迷惘,不知日後有什麼打算。在這裏我想分享《習慣致富》中,作者提出有關習慣的三個建議。

Read More »
音樂治療師 HUGO WONG

音樂治療課程 2022

Hugo深信我們都可以透過音樂、聲音連接自己與別人的內心情感,增加表達的可能性,比起單單語言,能在另一個層次更有效地減壓、抒發及探索自己。

Read More »
「船之旅」- 長者表達藝術課程

「船之旅」- 長者表達藝術課程

小確幸時光和表達藝術治療師Amber Chan 最近為「聖公會黃大仙長者綜合服務中心 」一班長者,設計了4節的表達藝術創作課,課程中學員創作及設計自己的紙船在地圖上航行,取名「船之旅」,從中表達她們對未來的盼望和探索。

Read More »

課程帶領者簡介

李小敏 (Angie LEE)

Angie 帶領兒童親子藝術工作坊經驗豐富包括:協康會(特殊教育需要兒童親子)、We Centre 有情天地社區共融中心(南亞兒童組、本地兒童組)、馬可紀念之家(兒童院舍)、黃大仙明愛(特殊教育需要兒童親子)、堅道明愛、恩悅堂、耀昕教育、駱克道圖書館(南亞及本地兒童)、高主教中學(初中班)及潔心幼稚園等。

Angie是瑞士歐洲研究院表達藝術治療副修心理學碩士生,日本和諧粉彩正指導師,科大工商管理碩士,中大工商管理學士,美國伯特利基督教事奉學校畢業,癌症康復者,曾任跨國上市企業高層,人生經驗豐富,喜歡以輕鬆方式帶領表達藝術工作坊,啓發新思維,讓不懂藝術技巧的參加者,都能享受美感的體驗。

陳曉穎(Amber CHAN)

國際表達藝術治療協會(IEATA)認可的專業會員、合資格的執業表達藝術治療師、認證的美國認證®️音樂鼓圈帶領導師、Circle Painting®️圓圈繪畫導師、認證和諧粉彩®️準指導師。

Amber 畢業於表達藝術治療副修心理學碩士學系,畢業後致力用表達藝術治療師身分於治療範疇中推動心理健康。Amber主要運用視覺藝術、音樂和舞動的方式帶領小組,服務的對象包括精神病患者、復康人士、照顧者、親子、特殊學習需要兒童和青少年、特殊學習需要兒童的家長、中度智障及殘障人士等。

Amber 與小確幸時光於2021年合作表達藝術課程,2022年轉為香港小童群益會擔任全職表達藝術治療師。