Creative Music Therapy

Create improvised music to heal the mind

Happytime and Music Therapist Hugo Wong, a registered music therapist with the UK Health and Nursing Professionals Association, work together for adults and children who are suffering from emotions, trauma and stress (such as bereaved, emotionally ill, affected by domestic violence), cancer patients, mentally handicapped, dementia patients, special educational needs, and also provide music therapy experiential workshops for different institutions. Hugo believes that we can all connect our inner emotions with others through music and sound, and increase the possibility of expression. Compared with language alone, we can more effectively decompress, express and explore ourselves at another level.

Creative Music Therapy

Learning Objectives and Deliverables

Relieve acute and long-term stress
express unspeakable thoughts
Improve self-control
Enhance interpersonal and family relationships
Building resilience against adversity
Self-help and mutual help to improve physical and mental health

Music therapy course

  • Through vocal music and musical instruments, connect inner emotions, express feelings, and have a deeper understanding of yourself
  • Create impromptu music with instruments, get creative and bring abstract feelings to life
  • Apply music in daily life to improve the quality of life and improve physical and mental health
  • Understand your own inertia in the process of music creation, change and improve interpersonal relationships

Clients include adults and children struggling with emotions, trauma and stress (Such as bereavement, emotionally ill, affected by domestic violence) , cancer patients, people with intellectual disabilities, people with dementia, students with special educational needs and their carers, and also provide music therapy experience workshops for different institutions.

The therapist will involve as needed: creating impromptu music, writing songs, listening to music and imagination, discussing favorite tracks, musical grooves, vocals, conversation, etc.

mutual agreement

One-on-one training for adults

$ 900 /Class
  • 50 minute class
  • WhatsApp group
  • Mentor observation report

You need to purchase 4 sessions at a time and complete them within the specified time.

One-on-one training for children

$ 850 /Class
  • 50 minute class
  • WhatsApp group
  • Mentor observation report

You need to purchase 4 sessions at a time and complete them within the specified time.

FAQ

We have a free 15-20 minute phone conversation to understand your needs and ideas, and the training design will be tailored to your abilities and goals.

Music therapy enriches the communication elements of the client through music, deepens the conversation process, and achieves therapeutic goals for the client under a relationship of mutual trust.

as an expression that is both verbal and non-verbal, Music therapy can effectively provide a creative way for clients to explore, understand, recognize and express themselves.

Music can enrich the communication element of the client and deepen the conversation process, so as to know more about oneself. Sometimes sounds are easier to express inner feelings than words alone, and can also touch a wider range of emotions.

  • Incorporate emotional education elements into music, so that children can better understand their own emotions
  • Through interaction and music creation, children can develop their creativity and improve their concentration
  • Understand your own inertia in the process of music creation, change and improve interpersonal relationships

Private one-to-one lessons will be 100% tailored to the needs and abilities of students, and group lessons will be adjusted to suit the needs of group members.

The course takes four lessons as a unit and needs to be completed within the specified time.

After completing the 12 sessions, the therapist will provide the participant with a detailed observation report and assessment.

Music Therapist

Hugo Wong

Get free professional advice from a music therapist

All you need to do is WhatsApp to 6331 4858, along with your name and email, for a 15-20 minute phone chat.

Participants are required to accept the privacy policy of "Happytime".

Related articles

Parent-child Art Creation Workshop

Angie Lee, the expressive art therapist of Happytime, recently went to Yan Chai Hospital Cai Yantao Primary School and led two parent-child art creation workshops. Everyone was very involved in drama games or visual art creation!

Read More »

Art word workshop

Send out from the heart, let the emotion release through art On the drawing paper, there is no frame stroke, just draw and write as you like, and let the emotion pass through the strokes. Touch Heart founder and art instructor Jessica Lam personally teach online word art workshop 😁

Read More »

Introduction to Music Therapists

Hugo Wong

  • UK Registered Music Therapist
  • Fellow of Musical Mind Navigation (FAMI)
  • Psychoanalytic music therapist

UK Registered Music Therapist (HCPC, UK), piano and music theory tutor. Huang's interest in music began at the age of six. At the age of eight, he studied piano with Professor Peter Gill and was taught by Dr. Tan Zhanhui in music theory. Later, he was active in chorus, wind ensemble and non-classical group performances while studying music at the Faculty of Arts of the Chinese University of Hong Kong. He was also invited to perform in London, Tallinn and Copenhagen while studying in the UK. Wong is passionate about community service, including visiting Tuen Mun Hospital, promoting community music and supporting music therapists, etc. Later, he was honored to be awarded the Hong Kong Government Scholarship for Excellence (HKSES) to complete the Master of Music Therapy program in the UK. During her studies, Wong served in Cambridge Special Education School (Castle School) and London Mental Health Hospital (Springfield Hospital), providing individual and group music healing groups.

Hugo's clients include adults and children with emotional, trauma and stress distress (such as bereavement, emotional illness, affected by domestic violence), cancer patients, people with intellectual disabilities, people with dementia, children with special educational needs and their care It also provides music therapy experiential workshops for different institutions. Hugo believes that we can all connect our inner emotions with others through music and sound, and increase the possibility of expression. Compared with language alone, we can more effectively decompress, express and explore ourselves at another level.

LOIS CHUI

  • UK Registered Music Therapist
  • Bachelor of Arts (Honours) in Music, Hong Kong Baptist University
  • Trinity College of Music Diploma in Piano Performance
  • Royal Academy of Music Piano Grade 8
  • Royal Academy of Music Music Theory Grade 8
  • Registered Music Therapist of the British Royal Academy of Music Vocal Level 8 British Health and Nursing Professionals Association

Lois obtained a master's degree in music therapy from Anglia Ruskin University in the United Kingdom in 2019. She received psychodynamic-oriented music therapy training at the university. The treatment process will follow psychoanalytic theory and use clinical music improvisation, with particular emphasis on the therapeutic relationship between therapist and patient. Lois believes that in the process of musical interaction, including playing, listening and creating, participants can express their inner feelings and emotions, thereby prompting them to discover their "true self". In the music therapy process, music is not right or wrong but more focused on promoting individual needs and achieving personal goals. Since 2015, Tsui has actively participated in volunteering, training and working in both clinical and non-clinical settings, including hospitals, special schools, mainstream schools, elderly homes and music institutions. The service targets include the mentally handicapped, cancer patients, dementia patients and school children with special educational needs.

Lois is also committed to music education. She studied piano with teachers Wang Nan and Luo Naixin. Tsui graduated from the Music Department of Hong Kong Baptist University with a Bachelor of Arts (Honours) in Music. Tsui has been a piano, accompanist and music theory tutor for many years, and has been in charge of many community music activities.

LOIS CHUI Xu Lesi
LOIS CHUI Xu Lesi
Virginia Kwok
Virginia Kwok

Virginia Kwok

  • Certified Music Therapist (MT-BC)
  • Neural Music Therapist (NMT)
  • Member of American and Hong Kong Music Therapy Association
  • Master's student in Music Therapy at Shenandoah University in Virginia, USA
  • Professional Certificate Program in Music Therapy at Shenandoah University, Virginia, USA
  • Master of Arts in Music Education, The Education University of Hong Kong

Virginia has extensive experience providing music therapy services in various institutions across the United States of America. These include Winchester Community Mental Health Center, The Well (Community Mental Health Center), Winchester Medical Center, Behavioral Health Services, Sinclair Health Clinic (Behavioral Health Service Medical Center), Langton Green, Baltimore City Parks and Recreation (Developmental Disability Residential Community Centers and Hospice Services), Brightview Senior Assisted Living (Assisted Living Facility), Annapolis Music Therapy (Private Practice), and Trellis Learning Center (Special School).

Upon returning to Hong Kong, she dedicated herself to offering music therapy services to individuals of different age groups. Her clients include those experiencing emotional distress, dementia patients, neurodivergent patients, children with special education needs, and their caregivers. Additionally, she provides professional training and conducts music therapy workshops for various institutions. Virginia is deeply committed to creating a safe and nurturing environment for her clients, tailoring her approach to meet their individual needs and goals. She aspires to help her clients achieve holistic integration and unlock their potential through the transformative power of music. With genuine compassion, she actively listens to each person's unique voice, forging meaningful connections, and accompanying them on their therapeutic journey.

創作音樂治療

創造即興音樂 療癒心靈

小確幸時光聯乘英國健康及護理專業協會註冊音樂治療師 Hugo Wong 為受情緒、創傷及壓力困擾的成人及兒童 (如喪親、情緒病患、受家暴影響) 、癌症患者、智障人士、腦退化症患者、特殊教育需要的學童及其照顧者,亦為不同機構提供音樂治療體驗工作坊。 Hugo深信我們都可以透過音樂、聲音連接自己與別人的內心情感,增加表達的可能性,比起單單語言,能在另一個層次更有效地減壓、抒發及探索自己。

創作音樂治療

學習目標及成果

紓緩急性及長期壓力
表達不能言喻的思緒
提高自我控制的能力
增進人際和家庭關係
強化抵禦逆境的韌性
自助互助,改善身心健康

音樂治療課程

  • 透過聲樂及樂器連接內在的情感、抒發感受, 對自己認識更深
  • 透過樂器創作即興音樂, 發揮創意並且把抽象的感覺呈現出來
  • 把音樂應用在日常生活,提升生活質素,改善身心靈健康
  • 在音樂創作過程當中了解自己的慣性, 改變及者改善人際關係

服務對象包括受情緒、創傷及壓力困擾的成人及兒童 (如喪親、情緒病患、受家暴影響) 、癌症患者、智障人士、腦退化症患者、特殊教育需要的學童及其照顧者,亦為不同機構提供音樂治療體驗工作坊。

治療師會按需要涉及: 創造即興的音樂、編寫歌曲、聆聽音樂與想像、討論喜歡的曲目、音樂律動、聲樂、交談等等

雙方協議

成人 一對一訓練

$ 900 /堂
  • 50分鐘課堂
  • WhatsApp群組解答疑問
  • 導師觀察報告

需一次購買4堂,並於指定時間內完成。

兒童 一對一訓練

$ 850 /堂
  • 50分鐘課堂
  • WhatsApp群組解答疑問
  • 導師觀察報告

需一次購買4堂,並於指定時間內完成。

常見問題

我們有免費15-20分鐘電話交談,方便瞭解你的需要和想法,訓練設計將按照你的能力和目標而制定。

音樂治療是透過音樂豐富服務對象的溝通元素,深化交談過程,在一個互信的關係下為服務對象達成治療性目標。

作為一個同時兼容語言或非語言的表達方式, 音樂治療能有效提供一個具創意的方法讓服務對象探索、了解、認識和表達自己。

音樂可以豐富服務對象的溝通元素,並深化交談過程,從而對自己有多一層的了解。有時候聲音比起單單文字更容易表達內心的感受,也能接觸更廣的情感。

  • 把情緒教育元素融入音樂當中,讓小朋友更了解自身的情感
  • 透過互動、創作音樂的形式,小朋友發揮創意及提高專注力
  • 在音樂創作過程當中了解自己的慣性, 改變及者改善人際關係

私人一對一課程會百分百因應學員的需要和能力教導,小組課程會以組員的需要而作出調整。

課程以四堂為一個單位,需要在指定時間內完成。

完成12節訓練後,治療師會為學員提供一份詳細觀察報告及評估。

音樂治療師

Hugo Wong

獲取免費音樂治療師專業意見

你只需WhatsApp 至 6331 4858,連同姓名及電郵,即可獲得 15-20分鐘電話交談機會。

參加者需接受「小確幸時光」的 私隱權政策。

相關文章

親子藝術創作工作坊

小確幸時光的表達藝術治療師Angie Lee,最近到仁濟醫院蔡衍濤小學,帶領了兩次親子藝術創作工作坊,大家無論在戲劇遊戲或視覺藝術創作,都非常投入!

Read More »

藝術字工作坊 隨心出發

從心發出,讓情感透過藝術釋放畫紙上,沒有框架筆畫,只要隨心畫隨心寫,讓情感傳遞筆畫裡。觸動心房創辦人及藝術導師Jessica Lam 親授網上藝術字工作坊😁

Read More »

音樂治療師簡介

黃愷弘 Hugo Wong

  • 英國註冊音樂治療師
  • 音樂心靈導航院士 (FAMI)
  • 精神分析學音樂治療師

英國註冊音樂治療師 (HCPC, UK),鋼琴及音樂理論導師。 黃氏對音樂的興趣始於六歳起,於八歲時師隨紀彼得教授(Peter Gill)學習鋼琴,並受教於譚展輝博士的樂理指導。其後在香港中文大學文學院修讀音樂時活躍於合唱丶管樂團及非古典小組形式表演,在英國留學時亦受邀於倫敦、塔林及哥本哈根等表演。 黃氏熱衷於社區服務;當中包括屯門醫院探訪、推廣社區音樂及支援音樂治療師等,其後有幸獲香港政府頒發卓越獎學金 (HKSES)到英國完成音樂治療碩士課程。在學習期間,黃氏服務於劍橋特殊教育學校(Castle School)及倫敦精神健康醫院(Springfield Hospital),提供個人及小組音樂治癒小組。

Hugo的服務對象包括受情緒、創傷及壓力困擾的成人及兒童(如喪親、情緒病患、受家暴影響)、癌症患者、智障人士、腦退化症患者、特殊教育需要的學童及其照顧者,亦為不同機構提供音樂治療體驗工作坊。他深信我們都可以透過音樂、聲音連接自己與別人的內心情感,增加表達的可能性,比起單單語言,能在另一個層次更有效地減壓、抒發及探索自己。

徐樂思 LOIS CHUI

  • 英國註冊音樂治療師
  • 香港浸會大學音樂(榮譽)文學士
  • 聖三一音樂學院鋼琴演奏文憑
  • 英國皇家音樂學院鋼琴八級
  • 英國皇家音樂學院樂理八級
  • 英國皇家音樂學院聲樂八級英國健康及護理專業協會註冊音樂治療師

徐氏於2019年在英國安格利亞·魯斯金大學取得音樂治療碩士學位。她於大學中接受心理動力取向的音樂治療訓練,治療過程會沿用精神分析理論和使用臨床的音樂即興,當中尤其重視治療師與病人之間建立的治療關係。徐氏認為在音樂互動過程中,包括演奏,聆聽和創作,參與者能表達自己的內心感受和情感,從而促使他們發現“真實的自我”。在音樂治療過程,音樂是沒有對與錯之分而是更加專注於促進個人的需要和達到個人目標。自2015年以來,徐氏積極在臨床和非臨床環境中參與義工、培訓和工作,當中包括醫院、特殊學校、主流學校、安老院和音樂機構。服務對象包括智障人士、癌症患者、腦退化症患者及特殊教育需要的學童。

徐氏亦致力於音樂教育,師隨王南和羅乃新老師學習鋼琴, 徐氏畢業於香港浸會大學音樂系,取得音樂文學士(榮譽)學位。徐氏擔任鋼琴、伴奏和音樂理論導師多年,並曾負責不少社區音樂活動。

LOIS CHUI 徐樂思
LOIS CHUI 徐樂思
Virginia Kwok 郭俊伶
Virginia Kwok 郭俊伶

Virginia Kwok 郭俊伶

  • 美國註冊音樂治療師 (MT-BC)
  • 腦神經音樂治療師 (NMT)
  • 美國及香港音樂治療協會會員
  • 美國維珍尼亞洲的雪蘭多大學音樂治療碩士生
  • 美國維珍尼亞洲的雪蘭多大學音樂治療專業證書課程
  • 香港教育大學音樂教育文學碩士

Virginia曾在美國多間機構提供音樂治療服務,包括Winchester Community Mental Health Center和The Well(精神健康社區中心), Winchester Medical Center、Behavioral Health Services和Sinclair Health Clinic(行為健康服務醫療中心), Langton Green和Baltimore City Parks and Recreation(發展性障礙住宅式社區中心和安寧服務), Brightview Senior Assisted Living(護老院), Annapolis Music Therapy(私人執業場所)以及Trellis Learning Center(特殊學校)。

回港後,致力於為不同年齡層的人士提供音樂治療服務,服務對象包括:受情緒困擾人士、腦退化症患者、弱能人士、特殊學習需要的學童以及其照顧者等人士。同時,也為各機構提供專業培訓和音樂治療工作坊。Virginia致力為受助者提供一個安全和富有創造力的治療環境,並專注受助者的個別需求和目標,設計適合受助者的音樂治療方案。期望透過音樂的力量,幫助受助者實現身心靈整合和發展潛能為目標,耐心聆聽每個人的心聲,與你連繫,伴你同行。