Song Worship Training Course Dedicated to His Most Beautiful Voice

Xiao Que Xing Shi is pleased to launch a new advanced course for worship singers, which is designed and taught by KATHERINE CHAN, a vocal teacher who is full of musical gifts. Teacher KATHERINE's simple and easy-to-understand guidance style makes people relaxed and happy, and has been widely welcomed by students over the years, with more than 1,000 students.

For the first time, the course invited Zhang Lin, a guest tutor with more than ten years of experience in worship and evangelism in schools, to participate in course design and teaching. The Hong Kong Sheng Kung Hui East Kowloon Diocese Gospel Mission led by Mr. Zhang Lin has accumulated up to 300 worship evenings and evangelistic activities in schools, covering 50 primary and secondary schools and reaching more than 10,000 congregations.

In addition to the singing skills and music theory knowledge required by modern worship leaders, the newly added "Worship Process Design and Arrangement Skills" course content can lay an important foundation for you to become a worship leader. Him.

5,000+

Training hours

1,000+

Paid Students

10+

Organization Partners

Advanced Vocal Techniques for Worship Vocal Leads Course

Lesson 1: Building the Voice of Appropriate Worship Music

Lesson 2: Fundamentals of music theory and song interpretation (score reading skills and expression training)

Lesson 3: Song Arrangement and Information Integration Skills I (2 hours)*

Lesson 4: Live Performance Instruction I*

Lesson 5: Song Arrangement and Information Integration Skills II (2 hours)*

Lesson 6: Live Performance Instruction II*

Lesson 7: Common Voice Problems

Lesson 8: Vocal cord anatomy and application of vocal opening exercises

Lesson 9: Lyrical vocal technique

Lesson 10: Power vocal technique

Lesson 11: Live Vocal Instruction (2 hours)

Lesson 12: Live Vocal Instruction (2 hours)

Additional Activity Item: Master Class (Entity)
Other options: Students can obtain personal voice and singing evaluation for an additional fee: Instructor comments and suggestions video (about 10 minutes) + evaluation report

*Guest tutor: Mr. Zhang Lin (*The class will be jointly taught by Ms. Katherine Chan and Ms. Zhang Lin)

1 hour 15 minutes per class (2 hours for individual classes)

Guest Instructor: Mr. Zhang Lin
Guest Instructor: Mr. Zhang Lin

Willing to serve God in church with singing

  • Equal emphasis on curriculum theory and practice
  • The coach selects her own opening etudes in each lesson to consolidate the students’ vocal foundation
  • The coach sets up a question and answer session in each class to explain the vocal problems to the students on the spot
  • Upon completion of the course, students will receive a Worship Singer Advanced Course Certificate

Number of students

  • 10 – 15 people

Class date and time

Tuesday 14 June 9:05pm – 10:20pm
Lesson 1: Building the Voice of Appropriate Worship Music

 Tuesday 21 June 9:05pm – 10:20pm
Lesson 2: Fundamentals of music theory and song interpretation (score reading skills and expression training)

Tuesday 28 June 8:20pm – 10:20pm
Lesson 3: Song Arrangement and Information Integration Skills I (2 hours)*

Tuesday 5 July 9:05pm – 10:20pm
Lesson 4: Live Performance Instruction I*

Tuesday 12 July 8:20pm – 10:20pm
Lesson 5: Song Arrangement and Information Integration Skills II (2 hours)*

Tuesday, July 19 9:05pm – 10:20pm
Lesson 6: Live Performance Instruction II*

Tuesday 26 July 9:05pm – 10:20pm
Lesson 7: Common Voice Problems

Tuesday 2 August 9:05pm – 10:20pm
Lesson 8: Vocal cord anatomy and application of vocal opening exercises

Tuesday 16 August 9:05pm – 10:20pm
Lesson 9: Lyrical vocal technique

Tuesday 23 August 9:05pm – 10:20pm
Lesson 10: Power vocal technique

Tuesday 6 September 8:20pm – 10:20pm
Lesson 11: Live Vocal Instruction (2 hours)

Tuesday 13 September 8:20pm – 10:20pm
Lesson 12: Live Vocal Instruction (2 hours)

Additional Activity Item: Master Class (Entity)
Other options: Students can obtain personal voice and singing evaluation for an additional fee: Instructor comments and suggestions video (about 10 minutes) + evaluation report
*Guest tutor: Mr. Zhang Lin (*The class will be jointly taught by Ms. Katherine Chan and Ms. Zhang Lin)

Advanced Vocal Techniques for Worship Vocal Leads Course

$ 3,500 /12 lessons
  • 20 hours ZOOM class
  • Teaching notes
  • Live vocal coaching
  • Zoom video review

Tuition fee $3,500 for 12 classes in the whole period is to be paid in 2 installments, $1,750 is paid before registration, and the balance is $1,750 after 6 classes

Free experience of basic vocal training

Feeling that learning to sing is abstract, but want to improve your vocal charm? We sincerely invite Katherine Miss fans and friends to participate in the free experience of basic vocal training on June 7th (Tuesday) from 9:00 to 10:00 pm. At that time, Katherine Miss will sing scary songs and answer everyone on ZOOM. Questions about singing, and an introduction to Katherine Miss's latest classes and workshops, including:

Vocal Techniques 101 Course

Poetry Worship Training Course

Vocal Course Workshop

If you are interested in participating, please fill in the form to register. Successful applicants will receive a zoom link to participate. Seats are limited, register as soon as possible😀

See you on June 7th (Tuesday) at 9:00pm😍

Clicking the "Submit" button means that I have accepted Happytime's Privacy Policy ,Terms of Services and Course Information.

6 Key learning points

Worship

Building the Voice of Appropriate Worship Music

Vocalization

Abdominal breathing method, sound principle and position, sound zone, basic music theory concepts, etc.

Interpretation

Fundamentals of music theory and song interpretation

Voice line

Vocal application skills of lead singer and harmony singer

Live vocal coaching

vocal technique analysis

Personal voice and singing evaluation

Sound range upper and lower limit test, genre type, voice use and improvement plan suggestions

Student Response (Poetry Praise Advanced Class)

5/5
  • Everyone continue to work hard, thank you Katherine for teaching ❤️
  • Thank you teacher for your careful teaching ❤️❤️ Nice to meet you and your classmates, may God bless you🙏🙏
  • Thank you Miss for your careful teaching and I have benefited a lot. 🌹🤗
  • Thank you for meeting Missie, it gave me a lot of new inspiration, and I look forward to starting the class soon 😇
  • Miss, your teaching will be remembered in 💜
  • I have loved music since I was a child, but I have no talent. I grew up in the church and hoped to participate in the service of sacred music. After leaving the mother church, I moved to a new place. Because of my singing and gifts, I was not able to join the church choir. After he was able to join the worship team, he continued to learn drums for a few years, but the progress was not as good as expected. I was also a difficult student and even the teacher left. In fact, I never thought that I could finish my poetry training class today. At first, it was just a church brother who invited me to learn to sing together and found a teacher. I believe that I would also play with him and play with him. Although this brother never liked art, he wanted to learn to sing, and it was amazing that he was matched.” "Wang Jie," I also sacrificed my life to accompany the gentleman in the upper body. Finally, I found my little real blessing time! The most grateful thing is that the teacher did not give up on me, a difficult student, after studying for about a year. It also made me understand myself better, gave me the confidence to lead singing, and used music to express myself bravely.
  • Thank you teacher for your opinion, it is very careful and clear 👏 I will practice harder!

Media Coverage

Media Coverage

Institutional Teaching

Invitations from organizations on vocal training and conducting choirs include Red Vocal Academy, Alliance Bible Seminary, University of Hong Kong and Hong Kong Design Institute

Institutional Teaching

Related articles

Poetry class students testimonials and sharing

Life Testimony Sharing

"The Most Beautiful Thing" is a song for her testimonial of Shirley from a broken family. She longed for a partner since she was a child. She experienced life a journey of hardships. Shirley knows that it is difficult to form a family, but she often asks people around her to pray for her about this 🧎‍♂️.

Read More »
Teacher Katherine Chan sang the latest poem "Serenity Prayer"

The latest poem "Serenity Prayer"

In addition to education ministry, Jiandao Theological Seminary also creates hymns from time to time. Recently, [Jiandao Theological Seminary Shinni Presents the Worship Team] released a new song "Serenity Prayer", the originality comes from the American theologian Ni Bull Reinhold Niebuhr (1892 – 1971), he proposed that tranquility is a power, reminding believers to ask the Lord for peace of mind to accept the unchangeable, courage to change the changeable, and wisdom to distinguish the difference between the two. Jiandao Theological Seminary Xinyou presents the worship team to add a melody to this English prayer, and add a Cantonese translation, so that prayer becomes our poetry, and poetry becomes our prayer.

Read More »
music, guitar, treble clef-67415.jpg

Modern Hymn Singing Class students shortlisted for hymn singing competition

Congratulations to the two trainees Shirley Ma and Annie Chanfor being shortlisted for "Sing Good Poems" by Chinese People in the World. Both of them will participate in the workshop of "Chinese People in the World Sing Good Poems". Opportunities to participate in Christmas and New Year’s news events or concerts for different selections, or to sing with a group of singers at the Easter concert in April 2022, and have the opportunity to record singles of popular poems.

Read More »

About The Coach

KATHERINE CHAN graduated from the University of Hong Kong with a double major in music and language communication. KATHERINE has loved singing since she was a child, and has accumulated rich performance experience as early as her school years and has won many awards. She was awarded the Royal College of Music Vocal Level 8 Certificate with Distinction. Later, her talent and efforts were recognized by the University College and she was awarded an overseas exchange scholarship to study music at King's College London. After graduating, she obtained a diploma in vocal performance from Trinity College in London with honors, and visited many countries every year to continue her studies in vocal music and performance with international vocal masters, including the Vienna University of Music and Performing Arts, and the Australian National Academy of Dramatic Arts. And London City Hall School of Music and Drama.
 
In order to accumulate a richer and more comprehensive experience in pop vocal music teaching, after graduation, KATHERINE has been active in classical and pop music performances such as weddings, carnivals, radio programs, company anniversary events, concerts, etc. Participated in large-scale music productions including "Girl's Prayer-Chen Huiyang x Female Chorus Concert", "The 100th Anniversary of the University of Hong Kong: "I Know My Virtue"" music video and singing, "Hong Kong Museum of Art: Five Senses Art Museum" music Video lead singer, "West Kowloon Cultural District Freedom Agreement" lead singer, "Yahoo Lunch K" lunchtime music program host, "Chinese Golden Melody Award 2017 Awards Ceremony", "College Pick Up Top Ten Concerts (Yahoo Exclusive Live)", "Xu Guanjie What a Wonderful World Hong Kong Concert 2014", "HMV Kafe Live Music-Music Night" live music broadcast, "903 Commercial Radio: Chi Chung's Choice", "New Town Information Station: Youli Location", "Hong Kong Radio: Parents and Children" Happy Day" and so on.
 
In addition to performances and teaching, KATHERINE also acts as a singer-songwriter in the two-person girl group "Katherine & Heidi" to create original songs that bring positive energy to the society. With years of experience in actively participating in community service, they were awarded the "Top 10 Outstanding Young Artists" by the non-governmental social service organization "Hong Kong Playground Association" and the charity "Happy Voice Foundation" in 2019 with their entry work "One Pair". "And "The Most Comforting Original Song", "Best Interpretation Award" and "Best Original Song Silver Award". Recently, Katherine & Heidi was also invited to participate in the recording of the female vocal part of the latest local singer Wu Linfeng’s latest song "Most Lovers". The song is now available on major music platforms.
 
KATHERINE now has her own musical studio, Katherine C. Voice Coaching, privately teaches vocal music and professional voice applications. She has also been invited to teach vocal and conducting choirs from various institutions, including the Red Vocal Academy, Alliance Bible Seminary, the Shun Hing College Choir of the University of Hong Kong, and the Choir of the Alumni Association of St. Paul's Co-educational Secondary School, her alma mater.
 
KATHERINE volunteered to use the knowledge and experience she gained on the music journey to help students improve their vocalization and lack of self-confidence that have plagued them for many years, so that they can regain confidence and joy in the process of singing learning.

詩歌敬拜訓練課程 獻給祂最美的聲音

小確幸時光欣然推出全新敬拜歌者深造課程,由洋溢音樂恩賜的聲樂導師 KATHERINE CHAN 親自設計及教授。KATHERINE 老師 深入淺出的指導風格讓人輕鬆愉快,多年來廣受學生歡迎,學生人數超過1,000人,屢獲多個學院及機構邀請作聲樂指導、歌唱示範、演唱及合唱團指揮等。

課程首次邀請逾十年敬拜主領及學校福音事工經驗的客席導師 張林 參與課程設計及教學。張林 老師 所帶領的香港聖公會東九龍教區福音使團舉辦的敬拜晚會及到校福音活動至今累積多達300場,涵蓋50間中小學,接觸會眾超過10,000名。

除了現代敬拜主領所需的歌唱技巧及樂理知識以外,新增的「敬拜流程設計及編排技巧」課程內容能為你打好成為敬拜主領的重要基礎,一同獻上最好給祂。

5,000+

訓練小時

1,000+

付費學員

10+

合作機構

敬拜歌者深造課程

第1課:建立合適敬拜音樂的聲線

第2課: 樂理及歌曲演繹基礎 (閱譜技巧及表達力訓練)

第3課:歌曲鋪排及訊息整合技巧 I ( 2小時)*

第4課:現場演繹指導 I *

第5課:歌曲鋪排及訊息整合技巧 II ( 2小時)*

第6課:現場演繹指導 II *

第7課:常見發聲問題

第8課:聲帶解剖學及開聲練習應用

第9課:抒情型聲線發聲技巧

第10課:力量型聲線發聲技巧

第11課:現場聲樂指導(2 小時)

第12課:現場聲樂指導(2 小時)

附加活動項目: Master Class (實體)
其他選項:學生可額外付費獲取個人聲線及演唱評估 : 導師評語及建議錄影(約10分鐘)+ 評估報告

*客席導師: 張林老師 (*課堂將由Katherine Chan 老師和張林老師共同教授)

每堂 1小時15分鐘 (個別課堂2小時)

客席導師: 張林老師
客席導師: 張林老師

願以歌聲在教會侍奉上帝,學習主領所需的歌唱、樂理、敬拜帶領及訊息分享技巧等

  • 課程理論與實踐並重
  • 導師於每課精選自創開聲練習曲,鞏固學員聲樂基礎
  • 導師於每課設立問答環節,為學員即場講解聲樂難題
  • 完成課程後,學員可獲取敬拜歌者深造班證書

學員人數

  • 10 – 15人

上課日期及時間

6月14日星期二 晚上9:05 – 10:20
第1課:建立合適敬拜音樂的聲線

 6月21日星期二 晚上9:05 – 10:20
第2課: 樂理及歌曲演繹基礎 (閱譜技巧及表達力訓練)

6月28日星期二 晚上8:20 – 10:20
第3課:歌曲鋪排及訊息整合技巧 I ( 2小時)*

7月5日星期二 晚上9:05 – 10:20
第4課:現場演繹指導 I *

7月12日星期二 晚上8:20 – 10:20
第5課:歌曲鋪排及訊息整合技巧 II ( 2小時)*

7月19日星期二 晚上9:05 – 10:20
第6課:現場演繹指導 II *

7月26日星期二 晚上9:05 – 10:20
第7課:常見發聲問題

8月2日星期二 晚上9:05 – 10:20
第8課:聲帶解剖學及開聲練習應用

8月16日星期二 晚上9:05 – 10:20
第9課:抒情型聲線發聲技巧

8月23日星期二 晚上9:05 – 10:20
第10課:力量型聲線發聲技巧

9月6日星期二 晚上8:20 – 10:20
第11課:現場聲樂指導(2 小時)

9月13日星期二 晚上8:20 – 10:20
第12課:現場聲樂指導(2 小時)

附加活動項目: Master Class (實體)
其他選項:學生可額外付費獲取個人聲線及演唱評估 : 導師評語及建議錄影(約10分鐘)+ 評估報告
*客席導師: 張林老師 (*課堂將由Katherine Chan 老師和張林老師共同教授)

敬拜歌者深造課程

$ 3,500 /12堂
  • 20小時 ZOOM 課堂
  • 教學筆記
  • 現場聲樂指導
  • Zoom 錄影重溫

全期12堂學費$3,500 分2期支付,報名前先付$1,750,上完6堂後繳交餘額$1,750

基礎聲樂訓練免費體驗

感覺學唱歌很抽象,但又想改善自己嘅聲音魅力嗎?誠意邀請Katherine Miss 的粉絲和好友,參加 6月7日(星期二)晚上9:00 – 10:00, 基礎聲樂訓練免費體驗,屆時 Katherine Miss會同大家網上 (ZOOM) 一齊唱吓歌、解答一下大家唱歌的問題,與及介紹Katherine Miss 最新的課程及工作坊,當中包括:

基礎聲樂訓練課程

詩歌敬拜訓練課程

聲樂課程工作坊

有興趣參加請填寫表格報名,成功報名者會收到zoom 連結參加。名額有限,報名從速😀

6月7日(星期二)晚上9:00見😍

點擊「發送」按鈕代表我已接受「小確幸時光」的 私隱權政策 條款細則 和 課程須知

6大學習重點

敬拜

建立合適敬拜音樂的聲線

發聲

腹式呼吸法、發聲原理及位置、聲區、基本樂理概念等

演繹

樂理及歌曲演繹基礎

聲線

領唱者及和唱者聲線運用技巧

現場聲樂指導

聲樂技巧分析

個人聲線及演唱評估

音域上下限測試、曲風類型、用聲及改善方案建議

學員回應 (詩歌頌讚深造班)

5/5
  • 大家繼續努力事奉,多謝Katherine老師教導❤️
  • 老師多謝你細心教導 ❤️❤️很高興認識你及各位同學仔,願神賜福給你們🙏🙏
  • 謝 Miss悉心教導, 獲益良多。🌹🤗
  • 感激遇見Missie, 俾我好多新嘅啟發,期待好快再開課😇
  • Miss,你的教導,銘記在💜
  • 由小就喜歡音樂但沒有天資的我,從小在教會成長,希望能參與聖樂事奉,離開母會後,進到新地方,由於歌唱及恩賜一般, 未能加入教會詩班 ,我自學結他及才能進入敬拜隊後,再學鼓幾年,進度未如理想,我也是一個難教學生連老師走了,其實一直未想過今日可以能完我詩歌訓練班。最初衹不過一位教會弟兄邀請我一齊學唱歌,找位老師,我相信我跟也跟他玩一玩心態,雖得這位從來不喜歡藝術弟兄,也想學唱歌,神奇,被配上”王傑”上身的我也捨命陪君子, 爛聲就爛聲,義氣!最後終於找到了我的小確福時間了!最感恩的是,大約一年學習老師沒有放棄我這難教學生,也讓我更了解自己,給我有信心領唱,用音樂勇於表達自己
  • 謝謝老師意見,好仔細好清晰啊👏 會再努力練習!

媒體報道

媒體報道

機構教授

獲邀多個機構教授聲樂及指揮合唱團,包括香港聲樂學院、建道神學院、香港大學信興學院合唱團及香港知專設計學院。

機構教授

相關文章

KATHERINE CHAN 聲樂課程

KATHERINE CHAN 聲樂課程 2022

KATHERINE 老師深入淺出的指導風格讓人輕鬆愉快,多年來廣受學生歡迎,屢獲多個學院及機構邀請作聲樂指導、歌唱示範、演唱及合唱團指揮等。

Read More »
詩歌班學員見證分享

生命見證分享

「最美好的事 」是解說來自破碎家庭Shirley的生命見證,她自少渴望有伴侶、被愛的感覺,年少時曾行差踏錯,又經歴契媽去世的打擊,因此患了長期病,之後人生在艱苦中游走。Shirley自知較難組織家庭,唯她經常叫身邊的人為她此事祈禱🧎‍♂️。

Read More »
Katherine Chan 老師主唱最新詩歌《Serenity Prayer 平靜禱文》

最新詩歌《Serenity Prayer 平靜禱文》

建道神學院除了教育事工以外,也不時創作聖詩樂曲,最近 【建道神學院新祢呈敬拜隊 】 發佈了一首新歌《Serenity Prayer 平靜禱文》 , 創意來自美國神學家尼布爾 Reinhold Niebuhr (1892 – 1971) , 他提出寧靜是一種力量,提醒信徒求主賜平靜的心去接受不可改變的事、賜勇氣去改變可改變的事、賜智慧以分辨兩者之不同。建道神學院新祢呈敬拜隊為這篇英語禱文配上旋律,並加上粵語譯詞,讓祈禱成為我們的詩歌,也讓詩歌成為我們的禱告。

Read More »
music, guitar, treble clef-67415.jpg

詩歌頌讚深造班 學員入圍詩歌比賽

恭喜兩位學員Shirley Ma (馬南婷)及 Annie Chan (陳玉嬋)入圍天下華人「唱出好詩歌」,她們倆位將參與《天下華人唱出好詩歌》大賽工作坊,獲星級導師分享指導,有機會參與聖誕新年報佳音活動或音樂會作不同遴選,或於2022年4月復活節音樂會上與一眾歌手們同台演唱,更有機會灌錄流行詩歌單曲。

Read More »

課程導師簡介

陳麒仰(KATHERINE CHAN)於香港大學畢業,雙主修音樂及語言傳意。KATHERINE 自小熱愛唱歌,早在求學時期已累積豐富的演出經驗並屢獲獎項。她曾以優異等級成績(Distinction)考獲英國皇家音樂學院聲樂八級證書,其後她的天賦及努力更獲大學學院肯定,獲頒海外交流獎學金遠赴倫敦大學國王學院修讀音樂課程。畢業後,她再以優異等級成績考獲英國倫敦聖三一學院聲樂演奏級文憑,並每年到訪多國跟隨國際聲樂大師繼續深造聲樂及演出,包括維也納音樂及演藝大學、澳大利亞國立戲劇藝術學院和倫敦市政廳音樂及戲劇學院。
 
為了累積更豐富及全面的流行聲樂教學經驗,畢業後,KATHERINE一直活躍於婚禮、嘉年華、電台節目、公司週年活動、演唱會等古典及流行音樂演出。曾參與大型音樂製作包括《少女的祈禱 – 陳輝陽 x 女聲合唱作品音樂會》、《香港大學 100 週年校慶:「明我以德」》音樂錄像和唱、《香港藝術館:五官感應藝術館》音樂錄像主唱、《西九文化區自由約》主唱、《Yahoo Lunch K》午間音樂節目主持、《華語金曲獎 2017 頒獎盛典》、《 大專拾回十大演唱會(Yahoo獨家直播)》、《許冠傑 What a Wonderful World 紅館演唱會 2014》、《HMV Kafe Live Music-Music Night》現場音樂直播、《903 商業電台:Chi Chung’s Choice》、《新城資訊台: 有莉位置》、《香港電台:親親童樂日》等。
 
除了演出及教學以外,KATHERINE 還以唱作人身分於二人女子組合《Katherine & Heidi》創作為社會帶來正能量的原創歌曲。她們憑多年積極參與社區服務的經驗、以參賽作品《一對》於2019年分別由非政府社會服務機構「香港遊樂場協會」及慈善機構「幸福傳聲基金會」頒發《10大傑出青年藝術家》及《最安慰人心原創歌曲》、《最佳演繹獎》及《最佳原創歌曲銀獎》。最近Katherine & Heidi 也獲邀參與錄製本地歌手吳林峰最新派台歌曲《大半生愛人》的女聲演唱部分,歌曲現已在各大音樂平台上架。
 
KATHERINE 現自設教室 Katherine C. Voice Coaching,私人教授聲樂及職業聲線應用。她也獲邀多個機構教授聲樂及指揮合唱團,包括香港聲樂學院、建道神學院、香港大學信興學院合唱團及母校聖保羅男女中學校友會合唱團。
 
陳麒仰志願以她在音樂路途上所獲得的知識及經驗,幫助學生改善困擾他們多年的發聲及自信不足等問題,讓他們在歌唱學習過程中,重新尋獲自信和喜樂。