Popular online singing lessons

Media Coverage

Media Coverage

5,000+

Training hours

1,000+

Paid Students

10+

Organization Partners who Trusted Happytime

 

 

Basic vocal training workshop

Vocal Workshop

Vocal Workshop

Students

1. People who often speak hard but are prone to throat fatigue, dryness, hoarseness, and neck tightness after speaking or singing
2. Those who want to learn to use a clearer and more powerful voice to show confidence and charm in singing and workplace speaking applications

Course focus

  • vocal cord health test
  • Introduction to abdominal and thoracic breathing
  • Dantian Concept
  • Voice location and resonance point
  • vocal cord closure control technique
  • Lip muscle control skills

 

Vocal Workshop

$ 500
  • 2 hours class
  • Teaching notes
  • video teaching
  • Online learning platform and mobile app support

Sound and Magic Workshop

Students

1. People who think their voice is flat, and are often criticized for lack of emotion when expressing a speech or song, as boring as "reading"
2. Those who hope to find their own "beautiful voice", learn to use more beautiful vocal skills, and use their personal voice in singing and workplace speaking applications

Course focus

  • Quick test of sound properties
  • abdominal breathing exercises
  • Dantian Luck Practice
  • Soft palate muscle control techniques
  • Vocal cord opening and closing skills
  • Voice location and resonance point
  • Lip muscle control skills
  • Articulation and word expression skills

Sound and Magic Workshop

$ 500
  • 2 hours class
  • Teaching notes
  • video teaching
  • Online learning platform and mobile app support

True Tone, False Tone, Mixing Workshop

Students

1. Those who have high requirements for their singing voice and wish to practically apply different advanced singing skills
2. Those who want to find a song style and short-term training direction suitable for their vocal practice

Course focus

  • Basic vocal and pranayama concepts
  • Concepts and applications of real voice, falsetto, mixed voice, etc.
  • The concept and application of resonance in thoracic cavity, nasal cavity, larynx cavity and head cavity

 

True Tone, False Tone, Mixing Workshop

$ 900
  • 2 lessons x 90 minutes
  • Teaching notes
  • video teaching
  • Online learning platform and mobile app support

"Singing Everyday" Singing Workshop

Students

Those who want to find out the method of opening and opening songs that are suitable for them

Course focus

  • Katherine Chan's original opening etude playlist sharing and singing practice
  • Male/female pop song list practice singing
  • Daily voice questions and answers
  • vocal cord relaxation exercises

 

Singing workshop

$ 200
  • 60 minutes class
  • Teaching notes
  • video teaching
  • Online learning platform and mobile app support

4 vocal workshops (video teaching)

$ 1200
  • 4 vocal workshops
  • 8 hours classroom
  • Teaching notes
  • video teaching
  • Online learning platform and mobile app support

Institutional Teaching

Institutional Teaching

Invitations from organizations on vocal training and conducting choirs include Red Vocal Academy, Alliance Bible Seminary, University of Hong Kong and Hong Kong Design Institute

Students feedback

5/5
  • Everyone continue to work hard, thank you Katherine for teaching ❤️
  • Thank you teacher for your careful teaching ❤️❤️ Nice to meet you and your classmates, may God bless you🙏🙏
  • Thank you Miss for your careful teaching and I have benefited a lot. 🌹🤗
  • Thank you for meeting Missie, it gave me a lot of new inspiration, and I look forward to starting the class soon 😇
  • Miss, your teaching will be remembered in 💜
  • I have loved music since I was a child, but I have no talent. I grew up in the church and hoped to participate in the service of sacred music. After leaving the mother church, I moved to a new place. Because of my singing and gifts, I was not able to join the church choir. After he was able to join the worship team, he continued to learn drums for a few years, but the progress was not as good as expected. I was also a difficult student and even the teacher left. In fact, I never thought that I could finish my poetry training class today. At first, it was just a church brother who invited me to learn to sing together and found a teacher. I believe that I would also play with him and play with him. Although this brother never liked art, he wanted to learn to sing, and it was amazing that he was matched.” "Wang Jie," I also sacrificed my life to accompany the gentleman in the upper body. Finally, I found my little real blessing time! The most grateful thing is that the teacher did not give up on me, a difficult student, after studying for about a year. It also made me understand myself better, gave me the confidence to lead singing, and used music to express myself bravely.
  • Thank you teacher for your opinion, it is very careful and clear 👏 I will practice harder!

Related articles

Advanced Course in Vocal Interpretation Skills

Happytime and popular singer-songwriter and vocal instructor KATHERINE CHAN jointly launched an advanced course of interpretation skills. The course is very suitable for singing lovers and singing performers who expect to achieve leapfrog improvement in their interpretation style and singing skills.

Read More »

Life Testimony Sharing

"The Most Beautiful Thing" is a song for her testimonial of Shirley from a broken family. She longed for a partner since she was a child. She experienced life a journey of hardships. Shirley knows that it is difficult to form a family, but she often asks people around her to pray for her about this 🧎‍♂️.

Read More »

About The Coach

KATHERINE CHAN graduated from the Faculty of Arts of the University of Hong Kong, majoring in music and language communication. KATHERINE has directed vocal music and conducting choirs in many organizations, including the Hong Kong Academy of Vocal Music, Kindo Theological Seminary (College of Pastoral and Believer Leaders), The University of Hong Kong (Shun Hing College Choir) and the chorus of her alma mater, St. Paul's Co-educational High School Alumni Association; now Teaching vocal manipulation and performing arts in private classrooms. When the epidemic was severe in 2019, she was invited to co-found the "Katherine Chan Vocal Music Certificate Course" with the award-winning online education and learning platform "Little Lucky Time", and the cumulative number of students has exceeded 1,000.

KATHERINE has been passionate about researching traditional bel canto, musical theater and pop music vocalization and interpretation methods since she was a student. She was awarded an overseas exchange scholarship to study a bachelor's degree program in the Music Department of King's College, University of London, and was awarded the highest grade in Trinity London, UK College vocal performance diploma, and then visit many countries every year to follow international vocal masters to continuously learn about vocal music foundation and performing arts culture in many places, including Vienna University of Music and Performing Arts, Australian National Academy of Dramatic Art and London Guildhall School of Music and Drama.
After graduation, KATHERINE has been active in teaching and participating in commercial performances, local pop music circles, art groups and street music and other public performances; she has participated in music and art productions including "Girl's Prayer - Chen Huiyang x Female Chorus Concert", "Chinese Golden Melody Awards 2017 Awards Ceremony", Paitai Cantonese song "Love for Most of My Life", Hong Kong Arts Festival chamber opera "Mother-in-law", Hong Kong Repertory Theater "Celebrating the Handover Musical "Dare to Dream"", Hong Kong Museum of Art (Five Senses Museum of Art) ) theme song "Drifting Scenery" music video, West Ninth Cultural District free appointment live music and other music art performances; participated in radio interviews and performances including "903 Commercial Radio: Chi Zha Music World", "903 Commercial Radio: Chi Chung's Choice", " Radio Television Hong Kong Radio 4: Kissing Children's Day", "Metro Information Channel: Youli's Location", etc.

KATHERINE has been teaching and performing in parallel for many years. She loves to share her fun and challenges in the process of learning vocal music with her peers and students. KATHERINE volunteers to continue to use the knowledge and experience she has gained on the journey of music, with positive thinking and positive energy to help students improve their vocalization problems and dislike of their own characteristics, so that they can rediscover their singing skills in the process of singing learning. Find confidence and joy.

人氣網上唱歌課程

媒體報道

媒體報道

5,000+

訓練小時

1,000+

付費學員

10+

合作機構

 

 

基礎聲樂訓練工作坊

聲聲相識工作坊

聲聲相識工作坊

對象

1. 經常用力發聲卻容易在講話或唱歌後出現喉嚨疲勞、乾、沙啞、頸緊等狀況的人士
2. 希望能學習運用發出更清晰有力的聲線,在歌唱及職場說話應用上展現自信魅力的人士

課程重點

  • 聲帶健康快測
  • 腹式、胸式呼吸法入門
  • 丹田概念
  • 發聲位置及共鳴點
  • 聲帶閉合控制技巧
  • 唇肌控制技巧

 

聲聲相識工作坊

$ 500
  • 2 小時課堂
  • 教學筆記
  • 視像教學
  • 網上學習平台及手機APP支援

聲魅工作坊

對象

1. 認為自己的聲線平淡無奇、在表達一篇講話或一首歌曲時常被批評感情欠奉、像「讀書」般乏味的人士
2. 希望能找出屬於自己的一把「靚聲」,學習運用發出更動聽的聲樂技巧,在歌唱及職場說話應用上能發揮個人聲線魅力的人士

課程重點

  • 聲線屬性快測
  • 腹式呼吸法練習
  • 丹田運氣練習
  • 軟齶肌肉控制技巧
  • 聲帶開合運用技巧
  • 發聲位置及共鳴點
  • 唇肌控制技巧
  • 吐字及詞義表達技巧

聲魅工作坊

$ 500
  • 2 小時課堂
  • 教學筆記
  • 視像教學
  • 網上學習平台及手機APP支援

真音、假音、混音演練工作坊

對象

1. 對自己的歌唱聲線要求甚高,希望實際地應用不同進階歌唱技巧的人士
2. 希望能找出適合自己聲線練習的歌曲風格及短期訓練方向的人士

課程重點

  • 基本聲樂及呼吸法概念
  • 真聲、假聲、混聲等概念及應用
  • 胸腔、鼻腔、喉腔、頭腔共鳴概念及應用

 

真音、假音、混音演練工作坊

$ 900
  • 2堂 x 90分鐘 課堂
  • 教學筆記
  • 視像教學
  • 網上學習平台及手機APP支援

「開聲日常」練唱工作坊

對象

希望找出適合自己的開聲方法及開聲歌曲的人士

課程重點

  • Katherine Chan 原創開聲練習曲歌單分享及練唱
  • 男/女聲流行曲歌單練唱
  • 日常用聲問與答
  • 聲帶放鬆練習

 

練唱工作坊

$ 200
  • 60分鐘課堂
  • 教學筆記
  • 視像教學
  • 網上學習平台及手機APP支援

4個聲樂工作坊 (視像教學)

$ 1200
  • 4個聲樂工作坊
  • 8 小時課堂
  • 教學筆記
  • 視像教學
  • 網上學習平台及手機APP支援

機構教授

機構教授

獲邀多個機構教授聲樂及指揮合唱團,包括香港聲樂學院、建道神學院、香港大學信興學院合唱團及香港知專設計學院。

學員回應

5/5
  • 大家繼續努力事奉,多謝Katherine老師教導❤️
  • 老師多謝你細心教導 ❤️❤️很高興認識你及各位同學仔,願神賜福給你們🙏🙏
  • 謝 Miss悉心教導, 獲益良多。🌹🤗
  • 感激遇見Missie, 俾我好多新嘅啟發,期待好快再開課😇
  • Miss,你的教導,銘記在💜
  • 由小就喜歡音樂但沒有天資的我,從小在教會成長,希望能參與聖樂事奉,離開母會後,進到新地方,由於歌唱及恩賜一般, 未能加入教會詩班 ,我自學結他及才能進入敬拜隊後,再學鼓幾年,進度未如理想,我也是一個難教學生連老師走了,其實一直未想過今日可以能完我詩歌訓練班。最初衹不過一位教會弟兄邀請我一齊學唱歌,找位老師,我相信我跟也跟他玩一玩心態,雖得這位從來不喜歡藝術弟兄,也想學唱歌,神奇,被配上”王傑”上身的我也捨命陪君子, 爛聲就爛聲,義氣!最後終於找到了我的小確福時間了!最感恩的是,大約一年學習老師沒有放棄我這難教學生,也讓我更了解自己,給我有信心領唱,用音樂勇於表達自己
  • 謝謝老師意見,好仔細好清晰啊👏 會再努力練習!

相關文章

聲樂演繹技巧進階課程

小確幸時光與流行唱作歌手及聲樂導師 KATHERINE CHAN 攜手推出演繹技巧進階課程,課程非常適合對自己的演繹風格及歌唱技巧期望達到跳躍式提升的唱歌愛好者、歌唱藝能表演者等。

Read More »

KATHERINE CHAN 聲樂課程 2022

KATHERINE 老師深入淺出的指導風格讓人輕鬆愉快,多年來廣受學生歡迎,屢獲多個學院及機構邀請作聲樂指導、歌唱示範、演唱及合唱團指揮等。

Read More »

生命見證分享

「最美好的事 」是解說來自破碎家庭Shirley的生命見證,她自少渴望有伴侶、被愛的感覺,年少時曾行差踏錯,又經歴契媽去世的打擊,因此患了長期病,之後人生在艱苦中游走。Shirley自知較難組織家庭,唯她經常叫身邊的人為她此事祈禱🧎‍♂️。

Read More »

最新詩歌《Serenity Prayer 平靜禱文》

建道神學院除了教育事工以外,也不時創作聖詩樂曲,最近 【建道神學院新祢呈敬拜隊 】 發佈了一首新歌《Serenity Prayer 平靜禱文》 , 創意來自美國神學家尼布爾 Reinhold Niebuhr (1892 – 1971) , 他提出寧靜是一種力量,提醒信徒求主賜平靜的心去接受不可改變的事、賜勇氣去改變可改變的事、賜智慧以分辨兩者之不同。建道神學院新祢呈敬拜隊為這篇英語禱文配上旋律,並加上粵語譯詞,讓祈禱成為我們的詩歌,也讓詩歌成為我們的禱告。

Read More »

課程導師簡介

陳麒仰(KATHERINE CHAN)畢業於香港大學文學院,主修音樂及語言傳意。KATHERINE 曾獲 多間機構指導聲樂及指揮合唱團,包括香港聲樂學院、建道神學院(教牧及信徒領袖學院)、 香港大學(信興學院合唱團)及母校聖保羅男女中學校友會合唱團;現於私人教室教授聲線運用 及表演藝術。在 2019 年疫情嚴重之際,她獲邀與得獎網上教育及學習平台《小確幸時光》攜手創 辦「Katherine Chan 聲樂證書課程」,累積學習人數已超過千人。

KATHERINE 自求學時期已熱愛研究傳統美聲、音樂劇及流行音樂等發聲及演繹方法,曾獲頒發 海外交流獎學金往倫敦大學國王學院音樂系進修學士課程,更以最高等級成績考獲英國倫敦聖三 一學院聲樂演奏級文憑,隨即每年到訪多國跟隨國際聲樂大師不斷深造有關聲樂基礎及多地表演 藝術文化,包括 維也納音樂及演藝大學、澳大利亞國立戲劇藝術學院 和 倫敦市政廳音樂及戲劇 學院。
畢業後,KATHERINE 一直活躍於教學及參與商演、本地流行音樂界、藝術團體 及 街頭音樂等公 開演出;曾參與音樂及藝術製作包括《少女的祈禱 – 陳輝陽 x 女聲合唱作品音樂會》、《華語金 曲獎 2017 頒獎盛典》、派台廣東歌《大半生愛人》、香港藝術節室內歌劇《婆婆》、香港話劇團 《慶回歸音樂劇「敢夢敢想」》、香港藝術館(五官感應藝術館)主題曲《漂流風景》音樂錄 像、⻄九文化區自由約現場音樂等音樂藝術演出;曾參與電台訪問及演出包括《903 商業電台: 叱咤樂壇》、《903 商業電台:Chi Chung’s Choice》、《香港電台第 4 台:親親童樂日》、《新 城資訊台: 有莉位置》等。

KATHERINE 多年在教學及演出上並行,熱愛與同行及學生分享她在學習聲樂過程中的樂趣與挑 戰,逐漸醉心教學,與學生亦師亦友。KATHERINE 志願繼續以她在音樂路途上所獲得的知識及經 驗,以正向思維及正能量幫助學生改善困擾他們多年的發聲問題及不喜愛自己的特質等情況, 讓他們在歌唱學習過程中,重新尋獲自信和喜樂。