Sun Salutation Yoga Sharing
yoga, yoga pose, asana-5281457.jpg

Date

You may have heard Indians say hello to Namaskar, and Surya means the sun, and finally became a beautiful name called Japanese salutation.

You may have heard Indians say hello to Namaskar, and Surya means the sun, and finally became a beautiful name called Japanese salutation.

The sun salutation is made of a group of movements rather than a single movement, and there are also different versions, but the movement flows smoothly between the movements, and the muscle strength is stretched and balanced. Many studies have pointed out that a set of sun salutations can already bring the greatest benefits to multiple parts of the body and maintain the function of strengthening the body, instead of repeating individual difficult asanas separately. It was mentioned in my yoga school that only focusing on individual asanas to achieve the said perfect effect is the practice of EGO (self) training.

Indians have practiced traditional yoga in school since they were young, and they would have learned the sun salutation. So many times, I ask Indian friends if they practice yoga. Their answer is that they practice the sun salutation, or even practice it every day.

Once, a retired Indian doctor came to me to go to a private church. At that time, I asked him if he was practicing yoga. He responded that he did and practiced the sun salutation every day. I asked him again if there is any discomfort in his body and he needs me to improve it for him, but he said no. I think he is curious to see if a Hong Kong person teaches yoga! To be honest, he is not tall, but has a small belly, and his overall muscle strength looks good. As a result, his response after class was not as tight as he thought his shoulders would be, and he never felt pain. Practicing sun salutation requires correctness and safety in order to achieve the best results.

My Indian teacher told me before that if someone wants to lose weight, they will keep worshipping the sun, and the day will be rewarding. I also believe that the overall amount of exercise is not small. But I will ask students to do it when they have a cold and their physical fitness permits, sweat all over, drink more water, and speed up recovery.

When I first taught yoga, I practiced three sun salutations with the students every time to warm up. Now the professor focuses on pain and body adjustment, as well as the relationship between time. Recently, no sun salutations have been added to the class. I will share with you the sun salutations on this World Yoga Day. The best practice time for sun salutation is the sunrise, but other times are also possible. This evening practice will slow down, reduce excessive blood flow, avoid affecting sleep, and add a more detailed explanation. In the future, everyone can also practice at home, hoping to enjoy the benefits of yoga for everyone.

Date: June 21
Time: 9:30~10:30 in the evening
Welcome to inquire and register to participate

https://www.happytime.live/yoga/

Atisha

More
articles

拜日式瑜伽分享
yoga, yoga pose, asana-5281457.jpg

Date

大家可能會聽過印度人打招呼會講Namaskar,而Surya是太陽的意思,最後成為一個好靚的名字叫拜日式。

大家可能會聽過印度人打招呼會講Namaskar,而Surya是太陽的意思,最後成為一個好靚的名字叫拜日式。

拜日式是由一组動作做成而非單一動作,而且也有不同版本,但動作與動作之間順暢流動,肌力拉伸與建立中平衡。很多研究指出,一套拜日式已經可以為身體多個部位帶來最大好處,保持強身健體作用,而不是單獨重複練習個别高難度體式。在我學習瑜伽學校有提及過,只專注練習個別體式以達至所說完美效果,是把EGO(自我)培養做法。

印度人自小在學校習練傳統瑜伽,都會學過拜日式。所以很多時候,我問印度朋友是否有練習瑜伽,他們的答案是有練習拜日式,甚至每天也有練習。

有一次,有一位退休印度醫生來找我上私教堂,當時我問他是否有練習瑜伽,他回應有並每天也練拜日式。我再問他身體是否有甚麼不適,需要我替他去改善,他說也沒有,我想他是好奇心看看一個香港人教瑜伽吧!老實說,他身形不高大,只是有個小肚腩,整體肌力也看似不錯。結果,課後他的回應是無想過自己的肩那麼緊,一直也沒有感到痛。練習拜日式是需要正確及安全,才能達至最好效果。

以前我的印度老師跟我說過,如果有人要來減肥就不停做拜日式,日子有功。我也相信,由於整體運動量也不算少。但我會叫學員在感冒而體能許可時做,出一身汗,多飲水,加速復元。

在剛剛教瑜伽時,每次也與學員練習3次拜日式作熱身,現在教授重點在痛症及身體調整上,及時間關係。最近班內沒有再加入拜日式,藉今次世界瑜伽日與大家分享一下拜日式。由於拜日式最好練習時間為日出,但其實其他時間也可以。今次晚上練習,會把速度放慢,減少過份劇烈氣血流動,避免影響睡眠,而且加入比較詳細講解。以後大家也可以在家練習,希望可以享受到瑜伽為大家帶來強身健體好處。

日期 : 6月21日
時間 :  9:30~10:30 晚上
歡迎查詢及登記參與

https://www.happytime.live/yoga/

Atisha

More
articles