A letter from a retired senior citizen to Atisha

Date

It is not accidental to meet a good teacher. If you do, it is even more rare to learn yoga together for 5 years and grow up with each other 😃. The following is a letter from a retired senior citizen to Atisha, a fitness instructor

It is not accidental to meet a good teacher. If you do, it is even more rare to learn yoga together for 5 years and grow up with each other 😃. The following is a letter from a retired elder to Atisha, a fitness instructor:

I have been with Teacher Atisha for about five years. Over the past five years, I have learnt yoga with Teacher Atisha and have benefited a lot.

Before learning yoga with teacher Atisha, I had never learned yoga. At first, I was worried that my bones would become hard when I was older, and I could not do some yoga movements, so I just tried to learn it. Unexpectedly, I met a very good teacher. Teacher Atisha taught from the most basic breathing, which part of each movement should be exercised, and how to master the movement so as not to hurt oneself. He explained clearly with patience. After a period of study, especially the understanding of breathing, it has greatly improved my respiratory diseases for many years.

Some people learn yoga to pursue the difficulty of asanas. Compared with this, I prefer Teacher Atisha to focus on Vipassana. She often guides us to relax and adjust our emotions. This helped me to get out of emotional distress and achieve peace of mind.
With this disease plagued the world today, it is a great gift from God to continue to learn yoga with Teacher Atisha. I am very grateful! I also cherish this fate with Teacher Atisha!
Thanks! Thank you!


Retired elderly

More
articles

退休長者寫給Atisha老師的一封信

Date

遇到一位好老師不是偶然的,若是遇上了,還結緣一起學習瑜伽5年,陪伴對方一起成長,更是難得😃。以下是一位退休長者寫給健體導師Atisha的一封信

遇到一位好老師不是偶然的,若是遇上了,還結緣一起學習瑜伽5年,陪伴對方一起成長,更是難得😃。以下是一位退休長者寫給健體導師Atisha的一封信:

與Atisha老師結緣,大概有五年了,這五年來跟Atisha老師學瑜珈,獲益良多。

跟隨Atisha老師學瑜珈之前,我從未學過瑜珈,最初擔心年紀大了,骨頭硬了,有些瑜珈動作做不來,只是抱著試一試的心態去學。想不到,我遇上一位非常好的老師。Atisha老師由最基本的呼吸教起,每個動作要鍛練哪個部位,做動作時要怎樣掌握才不會傷到自己,都很有耐心地解說清楚。經過一段時間的學習,尤其是對呼吸的認識,大大改善了我多年的呼吸系統疾病。

有些人學習瑜珈,是為了追求體式上的難度,相比這點,我更喜歡Atisha老師著重內觀,她常引導我們放鬆、調整情緒。這對我走出情緒困擾,達致心靈平靜,幫助很大。
在這疫病困擾世界的今天,能夠繼續跟Atisha老師學習瑜珈,是上天很大的賜予,非常感恩!亦非常珍惜與Atisha老師的這段緣份!
感恩!謝謝!


退休長者

More
articles