Mental Rehabilitation Therapy Services for Elderly Centres

Before Omicron broke out, Happytime had applied for a social innovation fund to provide diversified creative art therapy services for elderly centers and day care centers, including expressive art therapy, music therapy and drama therapy. Unfortunately, the application was not accepted. The rampage of Omicron has caused a huge transformation in nursing homes and senior centers. More than 95% of centers have been infected, including many staff and seniors. The mortality rate of seniors in homes is one of the highest in the world, and the situation is extremely serious.

Happytime, like everyone else, saw that the front-line medical care was overwhelmed. In addition to dealing with the epidemic, there are incredible amount of rehabilitation work and the mental illness urgently needs therapy services. In view of this, Happytime organized a team of therapists to provide omni therapy services for elderly centres in Hong Kong. If you are interested, please contact us.

Experienced Creative Therapist Team

Creative Music Therapy
Music Therapy

Music therapist Hugo Wong works with adults and children affected by emotions, trauma and stress (e.g. bereavement, emotionally ill, affected by domestic violence), cancer patients, mentally handicapped, dementia patients, school children with special educational needs, and others. Caregivers also provide music therapy experiential workshops for different institutions. Hugo believes that we can all connect our inner emotions with others through music and sound, and increase the possibility of expression. Compared with language alone, we can more effectively decompress, express and explore ourselves at another level.

Expressive art

Expressive art instructor Angie Lee led the participants to awaken their five senses and inspire their imaginations. They can create easily without knowing any artistic skills. Whether you are a kindergartener or a student in your 80s, build your confidence and enjoy it!

Drama Therapy

Drama therapist Larry Ng uses one person, one story theatre (Playback Theatre) as an impromptu public interactive theatre form. There is no predetermined script for its performances. Through the personal experience, voluntary sharing of feelings and stories from live audiences, he will host the performances. Under the guidance of people, actors and musicians immediately use simple and systematic performance forms to present the story and send the performance back to the storyteller and all audiences.

Mental Rehabilitation Services

Happytime saw that the front-line medical care was overwhelmed. In addition to dealing with the epidemic, there were many rehabilitation work and the pain left by spiritual trauma, which urgently needed treatment services. Happytime has organized a team of therapists to provide multi-psychological treatment services for elderly centres. If you are interested, please contact us.

Nursing homes and elderly care centres, providing multi-psychological services

  • Music therapists create impromptu music as needed, write songs, listen to music and imagination, discuss favorite tracks, grooves, vocals, conversations, and more
  • The expressive art instructor leads the expressive art workshop in a relaxed way, inspiring new thinking, so that participants who do not know art skills can enjoy the aesthetic experience.
  • Playback Theatre is an impromptu public interactive theatre form. There is no pre-determined script for its performance. Through the oral experience of the live audience, the feelings and stories shared voluntarily, in the host's performance. Under the guidance, the actors and musicians immediately use a simple and systematic form of performance to present the story and send the performance back to the storyteller and all audiences.

FAQ

We have a free 15-20 minute phone conversation to understand your needs and ideas, and the training design will be tailored to your abilities and goals.

Spiritual rehabilitation therapy is to enrich the communication elements of the client through music, art or drama, deepen the conversation process, and achieve therapeutic goals for the client under a relationship of mutual trust.

The outbreak of Omicron has caused a huge transformation in residential care homes and elderly centers. So far, more than 80% of the residential care homes have been infected, including many staff and the elderly. The mortality rate of the elderly in residential homes is one of the highest in the world. Extremely severe. Spiritual rehabilitation therapy effectively relieves the pain left by the spiritual trauma.

 

Both, the private one-to-one lessons will be 100% tailored to the needs and abilities of the elderly trainees, and the group lessons will be adjusted according to the needs of the elderly group members.

Both are available, depending on the epidemic control situation and safety considerations.

The course takes four lessons as a unit and needs to be completed within the specified time.

After completing the 12 sessions, the therapist will provide the participant with a detailed observation report and assessment.

After understanding the requirements of the organization, Happytime will provide a proposal and quotation for mental rehabilitation.

Registration Inquiry

I would like to enquire about Residential Residential Rehabilitation Services for the Elderly

Please fill in the following information, we will have someone to contact you.

Clicking the "Submit" button means that I have accepted the Happytime Privacy Policy  and  Terms of Services .

Music Therapist

Hugo Wong

Registered Music Therapist with the British Association of Health and Nursing Professionals
Professional member of the UK and Hong Kong Music Therapists Association
MSc in Music Therapy, Angrus King University, UK
Member of the European Musical Mind Navigation Association

Hugo's clients include adults and children with emotional, trauma and stress distress (such as bereavement, emotional illness, affected by domestic violence), cancer patients, people with intellectual disabilities, people with dementia, children with special educational needs and their care It also provides music therapy experiential workshops for different institutions. Hugo believes that we can all connect our inner emotions with others through music and sound, and increase the possibility of expression. Compared with language alone, we can more effectively decompress, express and explore ourselves at another level.

Expressive Arts Instructor

Angie Lee

Leader of Expressive Arts, Master of Psychology minor in Expressive Art Therapy at Swiss European Institute, Instructor of Harmony Pastel in Japan, MBA from HKUST, BA from CUHK, Graduated from Bethel Christian Mission School in the United States, recovering from cancer , was a senior executive of a multinational listed company. He has rich life experience. He likes to lead expressive art workshops in a relaxed way, inspire new thinking, and allow participants who do not know art skills to enjoy the aesthetic experience.

Drama Therapist

Larry Ng

Qualified Drama Therapist (P-RDT, NADTA) and Registered Hypnotherapist (IMDHA), also an internationally recognized Feldenkrais Method mind-body instructor, and Jeremy Krauss Approach therapist (a physical approach to assisting children with developmental disabilities) . He has also received professional certificate training in Satir Model Family Therapy and Psychodrama.

In terms of art, he has received full-time professional training in physical theatre and mime; in terms of academics, he has studied Philosophy (BA, MPhil), Drama Education (MEd) and Sociology (PhD Candidacy) in graduate schools, and has done teaching and research work8 year.

In terms of psychotherapy, since 2011, as a therapist, he has served adolescents and children with special learning needs (SEN) in schools, adolescents in high-risk situations in the home, and in social welfare institutions and private case services due to children's special conditions. Stressed parents and other adults with emotional distress as well as other mental health conditions (anxiety, depression, schizophrenia, addiction, etc.)

安老院舍 心靈復康治療服務

在Omicron仍未爆發時,小確幸時光曾申請社創基金,為安老院舍及日間護老中心提供多元性創意藝術治療服務,包括表達藝術治療、音樂治療及戲劇治療。可惜,申請並未被接納。Omicron的肆虐造成了安老院舍及長者中心經歷了一場巨大的轉變,超過95%的院舍受到感染,包括許多工作人員及長者,院舍長者死亡率更為全球最高地區之一,情勢極度嚴峻。

小確幸時光看到前線醫療的不勝負荷,除了在應付疫情以外,還有許多復康工作以及心靈創傷所遺留的傷痛,都急切需要治療的服務。有見及此,小確幸時光迅速組成心靈復康治療師團隊,為老人院、長者院舍、日間長者中心,提供多元心靈治療的服務,有意請聯絡我們。

創意治療師團隊 實戰經驗豐富

創作音樂治療
音樂治療

音樂治療師 Hugo Wong 為受情緒、創傷及壓力困擾的成人及兒童 (如喪親、情緒病患、受家暴影響) 、癌症患者、智障人士、腦退化症患者、特殊教育需要的學童及其照顧者,亦為不同機構提供音樂治療體驗工作坊。 Hugo深信我們都可以透過音樂、聲音連接自己與別人的內心情感,增加表達的可能性,比起單單語言,能在另一個層次更有效地減壓、抒發及探索自己。

表達藝術

表達藝術導師Angie Lee 帶領參加者喚醒五感,啓發想像,無需懂任何藝術技巧,也能輕易創作。無論幼稚園學生,抑或年過八旬,都能增强自信,並享受其中!

戲劇治療

戲劇治療師 Larry Ng以一人一故事劇場(Playback Theatre)是一種即興的民眾互動式劇場形式,其演出並無預定的劇本,透過來自現場觀眾口述的親身經驗,自願分享的心情和故事,在主持人的引導下,演員和樂師立即運用簡單有系統的表演形式,將故事呈現出來,並把演出回送給說故事的人和所有觀眾。

心靈復康治療服務

小確幸時光看到前線醫療的不勝負荷,除了在應付疫情以外,還有許多復康工作以及心靈創傷所遺留的傷痛,都急切需要治療的服務。小確幸時光組織了治療導師團隊,為老人院、長者院舍、日間長者中心,提供多元心靈治療的服務,舒解長者焦慮及心理壓力。

老人院、長者院舍、日間長者中心,提供多元心靈治療的服務

  • 音樂治療師會按需要創造即興的音樂、編寫歌曲、聆聽音樂與想像、討論喜歡的曲目、音樂律動、聲樂、交談等等
  • 表達藝術導師以輕鬆方式帶領表達藝術工作坊,啓發新思維,讓不懂藝術技巧的參加者,都能享受美感的體驗。
  • 戲劇治療師以一人一故事劇場(Playback Theatre)是一種即興的民眾互動式劇場形式,其演出並無預定的劇本,透過來自現場觀眾口述的親身經驗,自願分享的心情和故事,在主持人的引導下,演員和樂師立即運用簡單有系統的表演形式,將故事呈現出來,並把演出回送給說故事的人和所有觀眾。

常見問題

我們有免費15-20分鐘電話交談,方便瞭解你的需要和想法,訓練設計將按照你的能力和目標而制定。

心靈復康治療是透過音樂、藝術或戲劇豐富服務對象的溝通元素,深化交談過程,在一個互信的關係下為服務對象達成治療性目標。

Omicron的肆虐造成了安老院舍及長者中心經歷了一場巨大的轉變,至今超過八成以上的院舍受到感染,包括許多工作人員及長者,院舍長者死亡率更為全球最高地區之一,情勢極度嚴峻。心靈復康治療有效舒緩心靈創傷所遺留的傷痛。

 

兩者皆有,私人一對一課程會百分百因應長者學員的需要和能力教導,小組課程會以長者組員的需要而作出調整。

兩者皆有,視乎疫情控制情況和安全考慮。

課程以四堂為一個單位,需要在指定時間內完成。

完成12節訓練後,治療師會為學員提供一份詳細觀察報告及評估。

瞭解機構的要求後,小確幸時光將提供心靈復康治療建議書及報價。

登記查詢

我想查詢 安老院舍 心靈復康治療服務

請填寫以下資料,我們有專人與你聯絡。

點擊「遞交」按鈕代表我已接受「小確幸時光」的 私隱權政策  和  條款細則

音樂治療師

黃愷弘 Hugo Wong

英國健康及護理專業協會註冊音樂治療師
英國、香港音樂治療師協會專業會員
英國安格魯斯金大學音樂治療碩士
歐洲音樂心靈導航協會會員

Hugo的服務對象包括受情緒、創傷及壓力困擾的成人及兒童 (如喪親、情緒病患、受家暴影響) 、癌症患者、智障人士、腦退化症患者、特殊教育需要的學童及其照顧者,亦為不同機構提供音樂治療體驗工作坊。Hugo深信我們都可以透過音樂、聲音連接自己與別人的內心情感,增加表達的可能性,比起單單語言,能在另一個層次更有效地減壓、抒發及探索自己。

表達藝術導師

李小敏 Angie Lee

表達藝術帶領者,瑞士歐洲研究院表達藝術治療副修心理學碩士生,日本和諧粉彩正指導師,科大工商管理碩士,中大工商管理學士,美國伯特利基督教事奉學校畢業,癌症康復者,曾任跨國上市企業高層,人生經驗豐富,喜歡以輕鬆方式帶領表達藝術工作坊,啓發新思維,讓不懂藝術技巧的參加者,都能享受美感的體驗。

戲劇治療師

吳紹熙 Larry Ng

合資格的戲劇治療師(P-RDT, NADTA)及註冊催眠治療師(IMDHA),亦是國際認可的Feldenkrais Method身心導師,以及Jeremy Krauss Approach治療師(一種協助有發展障礙的兒童的身體方法)。他亦曾接受Satir Model家庭治療和心理劇的專業證書訓練。

藝術方面,他曾接受形體劇場和默劇的全職專業訓練;學術方面,他曾於研究院修習哲學(BA, MPhil)、戲劇教育(MEd)和社會學(PhD Candidacy),並作教研工作8年。

心理治療方面,2011年起,作為治療師於學校服務特殊學習需要(SEN)的青少年及兒童,於家舍服務處於高風險處境的青少年,並於社福機構及私人個案服務因孩子特殊狀況而受壓的家長及其他受情緒困擾以至其他精神健康狀況(焦慮症、抑鬱症、思覺失調、癮症等等)的成年人,還有精神復康者。