Media Coverage

Media Coverage

5,000+

Training hours

1,000+

Paid Students

10+

Organization Partners who Trusted Happytime

Advanced Vocal Course

After completing the vocal music basic class, many students inquired about advanced training. Teacher Katherine has designed an advanced vocal music course to improve performance skills. The course is suitable for those who have a strong interest in singing and hope to learn vocal music and improve singing skills. The course Self-created vocal exercises, advanced vocal music courses include:

  • Basic vocal skills training
  • Use head cavity, nasal cavity, throat cavity resonance and articulation skills
  • Tone Modification
  • Application of vocal zone shifting skills, true voice and false voice
  • Cultivate singers' performance characteristics and music analysis habits
  • On-site drills and guidance
Popular vocal coaching courses

Demonstration video

Advanced Vocal Course

Quota is limited to 6 people, old students are given priority

January – March courses 

Wednesday, January 24th 7:45-9:30pm
Lesson 1: On-site drills and guidance

Wednesday, January 31st 7:45-9:30pm
Lesson 2: On-site drills and guidance

Wednesday, February 7, 7:45-9:30pm
Lesson 3: On-site drills and guidance

Wednesday, February 21st 7:45-9:30pm
Lesson 4: On-Site Exercises and Instruction

Wednesday, March 6th 7:45-9:30pm
Lesson 5: On-site drills and guidance

Wednesday, March 20, 7:45-9:30pm
Lesson 6: On-Site Exercises and Instruction

Wednesday, April 3rd 7:45-9:30pm
Lesson 7: Live drills and guidance

Wednesday, April 10, 7:45-9:30pm
Lesson 8: Live drills and guidance

Class location: 367-375 Queen's Road Central, Sheung Wan
Wanli Commercial Building The L. Plaza
Videos are not provided for physical lessons.

KATHERINEThe teacher has rich and proficient online teaching experience, and has a full understanding of the needs of immediate collective application in class and independent practice after class. Notes and class videos are attached to each class for students to review regularly, helping you improve your vocal performance skills🤝

✅ 14 hours of physical classroom training

PowerPointTeaching notes

✅ Live vocal coaching

✅ Advanced Vocal Training Certificate

Those who have a strong interest in singing and wish to learn vocal music and improve their singing skills

Quota is limited to 6 people, old students are given priority

  • Equal emphasis on curriculum theory and practice
  • The coach selects her own opening etudes in each lesson to consolidate the students’ vocal foundation
  • The coach sets up a question and answer session in each class to explain the vocal problems to the students on the spot
  • After completing the course, students can obtain the Advanced Vocal Training Course Certificate

Number of students

  • 6 people

Class date and time

January – March courses 

Wednesday, January 24th 7:45-9:30pm
Lesson 1: On-site drills and guidance

Wednesday, January 31st 7:45-9:30pm
Lesson 2: On-site drills and guidance

Wednesday, February 7, 7:45-9:30pm
Lesson 3: On-site drills and guidance

Wednesday, February 21st 7:45-9:30pm
Lesson 4: On-Site Exercises and Instruction

Wednesday, March 6th 7:45-9:30pm
Lesson 5: On-site drills and guidance

Wednesday, March 20, 7:45-9:30pm
Lesson 6: On-Site Exercises and Instruction

Wednesday, April 3rd 7:45-9:30pm
Lesson 7: Live drills and guidance

Wednesday, April 10, 7:45-9:30pm
Lesson 8: Live drills and guidance

Class location: 367-375 Queen's Road Central, Sheung Wan
Wanli Commercial Building The L. Plaza
Videos are not provided for physical lessons.

Advanced Course in Vocal Performance

$ 5,000 /8 lessons
  • 14 hours of physical classes
  • Teaching notes
  • vocal director

The full tuition fee for 8 classes is $5,000, which is paid in 2 installments. Pay $2,500 first before registration, and pay the balance $2,500 after attending 4 classes.

Ratings and Reviews

5.0
Avg. Rating
3 Ratings
5
3
4
0
3
0
2
0
1
0
What's your experience? We'd love to know!
Wai Hon
Posted 2 years ago
It's as follows

Teacher Katherine's class opened my eyes, and I was shocked to realize that singing is a very wide world, but she also told me that the space is just enough for me to run around freely. Just like my learning process since I was a child, most of the things are learned, and then I quickly forget them in two seconds. But what's important is that this lesson experience left me feeling more interesting, more curious and wanting to know more (even if it was only for two seconds); The voice is still out of tune.... A little regret is the work relationship, I can only watch the video of the class, and I can't communicate with you more. Looking forward to the future, if there are any.

×
Preview Image
Doris Chow
Posted 2 years ago
After class testimonials

Teacher Katherine is friendly and kind, full of enthusiasm for teaching, and each class is full of content, can accurately judge students' problems, and can give guidance and suggestions to help students improve their singing skills. The course has a video review, so that students can review the content and deepen their memory after class, which is very helpful!

×
Preview Image
Daniel
Posted 2 years ago
Advanced Course

The teacher guides very well and explains in simple language. Hope to continue to have advanced courses.

×
Preview Image
Show more reviews
What's your experience? We'd love to know!

Ratings and Reviews

5.0
Avg. Rating
4 Ratings
5
4
4
0
3
0
2
0
1
0
What's your experience? We'd love to know!
Queenie
Posted 1 year ago
. Carefully. in place.

Whether in classroom teaching or after-school homework, the teacher teaches with heart and gives us ways to improve, and will continue to encourage us to try and practice more, which is practical and practical. The process was very pleasant. Looking forward to participating in the teacher's other courses again.

×
Preview Image
Patrick
Posted 1 year ago
break through the impossible

I am not a professional or amateur singer, I just personally like singing very much, and I have been singing for many years. I have been unable to break through some songs that have been sung for many years, but I can’t sing well. At the end of 2022, I happened to be lucky enough to follow Miss Katherine study, in these two months, every time I attend class, I can learn what I couldn’t do or didn’t do well in the past. In these two months, thanks to the teacher’s teaching, I can break through the impossible barriers, including: not enough gas , the treble cannot be controlled, the stability of the pitch, learning skills in the classroom to solve the above problems, thanks to Miss Katherine for her hard teaching, and thanks to a class of students who can grow together.

×
Preview Image
Black
Posted 1 year ago
Meet the most attentive teacher Katherine here

The teacher will listen carefully to each homework and give me a detailed analysis, and quickly tell me the improvement that I don't know and I need the most Moreover, the teacher answered all the questions in our class in all directions, and he could use several different methods until we met Katherine. The teacher unconsciously made me serious. I really want to learn more about singing and let me know one thing. It turns out that I can sing! I can sing more~ The teacher’s teaching is lively and vivid. Various demonstrations are in place. It turns out that the process of learning to sing can be so interesting. During the period when we are trying to break through, we will give a lot of encouragement and support after class. It will let the students know more about themselves and find their own characteristics and direction. It is not an ordinary basic class. The teacher is very attentive and enthusiastic. I am glad that I met Teacher Katherine. I look forward to continuing to study in the advanced class~~~

×
Preview Image
Grace
Posted 1 year ago
Achieve a lot

The teacher taught attentively, it was very practical, the class was pleasant and I benefited a lot

×
Preview Image
Show more reviews
What's your experience? We'd love to know!

Institutional Teaching

Institutional Teaching

Invitations from organizations on vocal training and conducting choirs include Red Vocal Academy, Alliance Bible Seminary, University of Hong Kong and Hong Kong Design Institute

Related courses

Related articles

Advanced Course in Vocal Interpretation Skills

Happytime and popular singer-songwriter and vocal instructor KATHERINE CHAN jointly launched an advanced course of interpretation skills. The course is very suitable for singing lovers and singing performers who expect to achieve leapfrog improvement in their interpretation style and singing skills.

Read More »

Life Testimony Sharing

"The Most Beautiful Thing" is a song for her testimonial of Shirley from a broken family. She longed for a partner since she was a child. She experienced life a journey of hardships. Shirley knows that it is difficult to form a family, but she often asks people around her to pray for her about this 🧎‍♂️.

Read More »

The latest poem "Serenity Prayer"

In addition to education ministry, Jiandao Theological Seminary also creates hymns from time to time. Recently, [Jiandao Theological Seminary Shinni Presents the Worship Team] released a new song "Serenity Prayer", the originality comes from the American theologian Ni Bull Reinhold Niebuhr (1892 – 1971), he proposed that tranquility is a power, reminding believers to ask the Lord for peace of mind to accept the unchangeable, courage to change the changeable, and wisdom to distinguish the difference between the two. Jiandao Theological Seminary Xinyou presents the worship team to add a melody to this English prayer, and add a Cantonese translation, so that prayer becomes our poetry, and poetry becomes our prayer.

Read More »

About The Coach

KATHERINE CHAN graduated from the Faculty of Arts of the University of Hong Kong, majoring in music and language communication. KATHERINE has directed vocal music and conducting choirs in many organizations, including the Hong Kong Academy of Vocal Music, Kindo Theological Seminary (College of Pastoral and Believer Leaders), The University of Hong Kong (Shun Hing College Choir) and the chorus of her alma mater, St. Paul's Co-educational High School Alumni Association; now Teaching vocal manipulation and performing arts in private classrooms. When the epidemic was severe in 2019, she was invited to co-found the "Katherine Chan Vocal Music Certificate Course" with the award-winning online education and learning platform "Little Lucky Time", and the cumulative number of students has exceeded 1,000.

KATHERINE has been passionate about researching traditional bel canto, musical theater and pop music vocalization and interpretation methods since she was a student. She was awarded an overseas exchange scholarship to study a bachelor's degree program in the Music Department of King's College, University of London, and was awarded the highest grade in Trinity London, UK College vocal performance diploma, and then visit many countries every year to follow international vocal masters to continuously learn about vocal music foundation and performing arts culture in many places, including Vienna University of Music and Performing Arts, Australian National Academy of Dramatic Art and London Guildhall School of Music and Drama.
After graduation, KATHERINE has been active in teaching and participating in commercial performances, local pop music circles, art groups and street music and other public performances; she has participated in music and art productions including "Girl's Prayer - Chen Huiyang x Female Chorus Concert", "Chinese Golden Melody Awards 2017 Awards Ceremony", Paitai Cantonese song "Love for Most of My Life", Hong Kong Arts Festival chamber opera "Mother-in-law", Hong Kong Repertory Theater "Celebrating the Handover Musical "Dare to Dream"", Hong Kong Museum of Art (Five Senses Museum of Art) ) theme song "Drifting Scenery" music video, West Ninth Cultural District free appointment live music and other music art performances; participated in radio interviews and performances including "903 Commercial Radio: Chi Zha Music World", "903 Commercial Radio: Chi Chung's Choice", " Radio Television Hong Kong Radio 4: Kissing Children's Day", "Metro Information Channel: Youli's Location", etc.

KATHERINE has been teaching and performing in parallel for many years. She loves to share her fun and challenges in the process of learning vocal music with her peers and students. KATHERINE volunteers to continue to use the knowledge and experience she has gained on the journey of music, with positive thinking and positive energy to help students improve their vocalization problems and dislike of their own characteristics, so that they can rediscover their singing skills in the process of singing learning. Find confidence and joy.

媒體報道

媒體報道

5,000+

訓練小時

1,000+

付費學員

10+

合作機構

提升演繹技巧 進階聲樂課程 (實體)

完成聲樂基礎班完成後,不少學員查詢進階訓練,Katherine老師現已設計了一個提升演繹技巧的進階聲樂課程,課程適合對歌唱有濃厚興趣、期望學習聲樂及改善歌唱技巧的人士,課程自創開聲練習, 進階聲樂課程內容包括:

  • 聲樂基本功鞏固訓練
  • 運用頭腔、鼻腔、喉腔共鳴及吐字技巧
  • 語氣修飾
  • 聲區轉換技巧應用、真聲 及 假聲
  • 培養歌手演繹特質及音樂分析習慣
  • 現場演練及指導
流行聲樂指導課程

示範教學短片

演繹技巧 進階實體課程 (1-3月)

名額只限6人,舊生優先

1月 – 3月課程 

1月24日星期三7:45-9:30pm
第1課:現場演練 及 指導

1月31日星期三7:45-9:30pm
第2課:現場演練 及 指導

2月7日星期三7:45-9:30pm
第3課:現場演練 及 指導

2月21日星期三7:45-9:30pm
第4課: 現場演練 及 指導

3月6日星期三7:45-9:30pm
第5課:現場演練 及 指導

3月20日星期三7:45-9:30pm
第6課: 現場演練 及 指導

4月3日星期三7:45-9:30pm
第7課: 現場演練 及 指導

4月10日星期三7:45-9:30pm
第8課: 現場演練 及 指導

上課地點: 上環皇后大道中367-375號
萬利商業大廈 The L. Plaza
實體課未有提供錄影。

KATHERINE老師 擁有豐富熟練的網課教學經驗,對課堂上即時集體應用及課後獨立練習的需要有充分的理解,每課均附上筆記及課堂錄影供學生定時重溫,助您提升聲樂演繹技巧🤝

✅ 14 小時 實體課堂訓練

Power Point教學筆記

✅ 現場聲樂指導

✅ 進階聲樂訓練證書

對歌唱有濃厚興趣、期望學習聲樂及改善歌唱技巧的人士

名額只限6人,舊生優先

  • 課程理論與實踐並重
  • 導師於每課精選自創開聲練習曲,鞏固學員聲樂基礎
  • 導師於每課設立問答環節,為學員即場講解聲樂難題
  • 完成課程後,學員可獲取進階聲樂訓練班證書

學員人數

  • 6人

上課日期及時間

1月 – 3月課程 

1月24日星期三7:45-9:30pm
第1課:現場演練 及 指導

1月31日星期三7:45-9:30pm
第2課:現場演練 及 指導

2月7日星期三7:45-9:30pm
第3課:現場演練 及 指導

2月21日星期三7:45-9:30pm
第4課: 現場演練 及 指導

3月6日星期三7:45-9:30pm
第5課:現場演練 及 指導

3月20日星期三7:45-9:30pm
第6課: 現場演練 及 指導

4月3日星期三7:45-9:30pm
第7課: 現場演練 及 指導

4月10日星期三7:45-9:30pm
第8課: 現場演練 及 指導

上課地點: 上環皇后大道中367-375號
萬利商業大廈 The L. Plaza
實體課未有提供錄影。

演繹技巧進階課程

$ 5,000 /8堂
  • 14 小時 實體課堂
  • 教學筆記
  • 聲樂指導

全期8堂學費$5,000 分2期支付,報名前先付$2,500,上完4堂後繳交餘額$2,500

評級和評論

5.0
平均評分
3評級
5
3
4
0
3
0
2
0
1
0
你有什麼經驗?我們很想知道!
Wai Hon
發表於 2 年 前
就是下面講的這樣子喇

Katherine老師的課,讓視野開了,才驚覺唱歌是個很廣闊的世界,卻也告訴了我它的空間大得正好讓我可以隨便亂跑。正如我自小一貫的學習過程,大部份的事,學了,然後我兩秒極速忘掉了。但重要的是,這課程體驗留下來的,是唱歌給我的感覺更有趣、更好奇想知道更多(就算只得兩秒);然後當我繼續在深夜亂唱時,可以更享受其中,儘管走音依舊....一點遺憾是工作關係,只能收看課堂錄影,未能跟大家有更多交流。期待往後的,如果還有。

×
預覽圖像
Doris Chow
發表於 2 年 前
課後感言

Katherine 老師態度友善親切,對教學充滿熱誠,每節課堂內容充實,能準確判斷學生的問題,並能作出指導及建議,有助學生提升唱歌的技巧。課程設有錄影重温,讓學生能在課後複習內容及加深記憶,很有幫助!

×
預覽圖像
Daniel
發表於 2 年 前
進階課程

老師指導得很好,深入淺出。希望繼續有進階課程。

×
預覽圖像
顯示更多評論
你有什麼經驗?我們很想知道!

評級和評論

5.0
平均評分
4評級
5
4
4
0
3
0
2
0
1
0
你有什麼經驗?我們很想知道!
Queenie
發表於 1 年 前
。用心。到位。

無論在課堂教學、課後功課,老師都用心教導,給予改進的方法,更加會不斷鼓勵我哋多作嘗試同練習,貼地實用。過程十分愉快。 期待再次參與老師其它的課程。

×
預覽圖像
Patrick
發表於 2 年 前
衝破不可能關口

我不是專業或業餘的歌者,我只是個人很喜歡唱歌,唱歌亦很多年,一直無法沖破有些已經唱了很多年的歌,但沒辦法唱得好的歌,在2022年尾碰巧有幸能跟 Miss Katherine 學習,在這兩個月內每次上課都能學習過去做不到、做不好的地方,竟然在這兩個月內因老師的教導,讓我能衝破不可能關口,包括:不夠氣,高音不能控制,轉音調的穩定性,在課堂內學習技巧解決上方的問題,感謝 Miss Katherine 用心的教導,更感謝一班同學能一起成長。

×
預覽圖像
Black
發表於 2 年 前
在這裡遇到最用心的老師Katherine

每份功課 老師是會認真仔細聽 給我詳細分析 很快就把我不知道而我最需要的改進告訴我 非常專業 非常願意用時間 回覆我各種關於唱歌演繹問題 感到老師是沒有保留地教導 也無條件 而且我們課上的問題老師都是全方位回答 還能以幾種不同方式 直到我們明為止 遇上Katherine 老師 不自覺讓我認真起來了 很想在唱歌方面學習更了多 更令我知道一件事 就是 原來我是可以唱歌的 ! 還可以唱更多~ 老師教學活潑生動 各種示範到位 原來學唱歌過程是可以那麼有趣 在我們嘗試突破期間 課上課後 都會給予很多鼓勵與支持 一點都不感孤身作戰 老師更會讓同學多了解自己 找到屬於自己的特質 與方向 真是非一般基礎課 非一般的老師 用心也熱心 很慶幸自己遇到Katherine 老師 期待進階班 再繼續學習~~~

×
預覽圖像
Yuki
發表於 2 年 前
收獲很大

老師用心教導,非常實用,上課過程愉快,獲益良多

×
預覽圖像
顯示更多評論
你有什麼經驗?我們很想知道!

機構教授

機構教授

獲邀多個機構教授聲樂及指揮合唱團,包括香港聲樂學院、建道神學院、香港大學信興學院合唱團及香港知專設計學院。

相關課程

相關文章

聲樂演繹技巧進階課程

小確幸時光與流行唱作歌手及聲樂導師 KATHERINE CHAN 攜手推出演繹技巧進階課程,課程非常適合對自己的演繹風格及歌唱技巧期望達到跳躍式提升的唱歌愛好者、歌唱藝能表演者等。

Read More »

KATHERINE CHAN 聲樂課程 2022

KATHERINE 老師深入淺出的指導風格讓人輕鬆愉快,多年來廣受學生歡迎,屢獲多個學院及機構邀請作聲樂指導、歌唱示範、演唱及合唱團指揮等。

Read More »

課程導師簡介

陳麒仰(KATHERINE CHAN)畢業於香港大學文學院,主修音樂及語言傳意。KATHERINE 曾獲 多間機構指導聲樂及指揮合唱團,包括香港聲樂學院、建道神學院(教牧及信徒領袖學院)、 香港大學(信興學院合唱團)及母校聖保羅男女中學校友會合唱團;現於私人教室教授聲線運用 及表演藝術。在 2019 年疫情嚴重之際,她獲邀與得獎網上教育及學習平台《小確幸時光》攜手創 辦「Katherine Chan 聲樂證書課程」,累積學習人數已超過千人。

KATHERINE 自求學時期已熱愛研究傳統美聲、音樂劇及流行音樂等發聲及演繹方法,曾獲頒發 海外交流獎學金往倫敦大學國王學院音樂系進修學士課程,更以最高等級成績考獲英國倫敦聖三 一學院聲樂演奏級文憑,隨即每年到訪多國跟隨國際聲樂大師不斷深造有關聲樂基礎及多地表演 藝術文化,包括 維也納音樂及演藝大學、澳大利亞國立戲劇藝術學院 和 倫敦市政廳音樂及戲劇 學院。
畢業後,KATHERINE 一直活躍於教學及參與商演、本地流行音樂界、藝術團體 及 街頭音樂等公 開演出;曾參與音樂及藝術製作包括《少女的祈禱 – 陳輝陽 x 女聲合唱作品音樂會》、《華語金 曲獎 2017 頒獎盛典》、派台廣東歌《大半生愛人》、香港藝術節室內歌劇《婆婆》、香港話劇團 《慶回歸音樂劇「敢夢敢想」》、香港藝術館(五官感應藝術館)主題曲《漂流風景》音樂錄 像、⻄九文化區自由約現場音樂等音樂藝術演出;曾參與電台訪問及演出包括《903 商業電台: 叱咤樂壇》、《903 商業電台:Chi Chung’s Choice》、《香港電台第 4 台:親親童樂日》、《新 城資訊台: 有莉位置》等。

KATHERINE 多年在教學及演出上並行,熱愛與同行及學生分享她在學習聲樂過程中的樂趣與挑 戰,逐漸醉心教學,與學生亦師亦友。KATHERINE 志願繼續以她在音樂路途上所獲得的知識及經 驗,以正向思維及正能量幫助學生改善困擾他們多年的發聲問題及不喜愛自己的特質等情況, 讓他們在歌唱學習過程中,重新尋獲自信和喜樂。